PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone else have this same problem?


Largo LeGrande
01-01-2001, 05:12 AM
In EMI. Tha first disc works great, but then tha second one doesn't!?

------------------
http://www.milegend.com/Largo.gif "I'd swear on me grandfather's grave, somethin' weird is goin' on."

Rufio
01-01-2001, 07:50 PM
you dont have a dvd drive do you??

------------------
http://www.geocities.com/blinkxxss/evosig.jpg

"i am going to kill you, and you will scream while you die, and then, you will be dead"

Largo LeGrande
01-03-2001, 11:12 AM
Yes, I have DVD drive.

------------------
http://www.milegend.com/Largo.gif "I'd swear on me grandfather's grave, somethin' weird is goin' on."

Rufio
01-03-2001, 06:04 PM
something about dvd drives mess up at cd 2 ALOT, if u have a normal cd rom try an install from that and play off of it, other wise im not exactly sure what to do.

El Pollo Diablo
01-03-2001, 08:11 PM
My dad reckons that its the way the discs are written (so they are "protected" from copying). He thinks this because we copied disc 2 and I played through the whole game with no problems and also we tried some other games e.g. Deus Ex(crashes), stupid invaders (works), Red Alert 2 (Crashes), Tony Hawks Pro Skater 2 (works).

But my DVD player plays movies fine. So I found and old 8x CD Drrive in the attic and installed that and i now use that for playing CD games.

------------------
Madre de Dios es El Pollo Diablo - Captain Blondbeard
Translated - Mother of God the Chicken Devil

http://graeme.escapemi.com/murray.gif