PDA

View Full Version : I can't have MI running, please help me, I'm desperate!!


lally
02-18-2001, 01:30 PM
Hi M.I. fans, I bought MI because I tried it on my Pentium III and although I didn't have the video card with the 3d Accelerator it worked anyway the first time I tried it. Then I went to use it and...a mess. Everything blinking, flashing, my eyes almost killed...my system is able to support it, but my video card seems to go crazy.
Is there a way to see the game without blinking also if I don't have the 3d accelerator? I know it was required but if it went well the first time I used it, I'm wondering why now it can't work, of course without viewing images in 3d but at least without blinking.
Then I have another problem, I can't buy a AGP video card because my motherboard (SiS) doesn't support it. And my friends said a PCI card is difficult to find at a decent price. So it seems like I have to change the computer to view this game! Doh! Please let me know what you think.I want to play MI it's the best game on earth!!
Thanks for the help,



------------------
Lally
www.zaripova.com

Drunken_Sailor
02-18-2001, 03:33 PM
Sounds strange.I have a PentiumII computer and it was working very long before my problem begun.My computer open the CD-rom in the game and the hole **** crashes.It's cheap.Although I've finished the game.

lally
02-18-2001, 06:10 PM
I didn0t understand a word of what you said http://www.escapemi.com/forums/redface.gif(( Please x-plane that sort of "gerogliphyc"
Did you finish the game or not? have u got a 3d video card? did the game blink or flash?

Timmyfive5
02-19-2001, 01:06 AM
try getting a new computer

------------------
The Monkeys are Listening