View Full Version : can't switch to opengl

04-30-2001, 09:07 AM
I keep seeing a white big box on my screen and if i switch to opengl the screen is completely black even if I can hear the sound. I have downloaded the patch but it did not work
help me!!!!! please!!!

04-30-2001, 09:46 PM
Tell me your graphic card

04-30-2001, 09:47 PM
Make sure as well as downloading the patch you download the latest drivers for your vifeo card.

04-30-2001, 09:49 PM
Some 3D Cards just won't work with EMI's OpenGL... Try getting the latest version of the driver for your 3D card, as well as DirectX, and if that still doesn't work, you're just gonna have to live with the fact that you can't play the game with OpenGL.

As a computer, I find your faith in technology amusing.