PDA

View Full Version : MI2 Music problem


CaffeinatedParrot
01-15-2001, 06:36 PM
MI2's sound isn't working for me at all. I know it uses MIDI... right? Well, which MIDI system works best, or at least works at all? The silence is killing me!

The Feral Chicken
01-15-2001, 07:08 PM
It's your sound card. The game is probably too old for it. I had that problem, but perversely it works now...

------------------
http://www.btinternet.com/~chickens/3headferal.jpg

storken
01-18-2001, 08:27 PM
Well than you should check out my music. Sometimes when I leave a place the musics still playing, and You can't get rid of it.
It's very annoying with two tracks playing at the same time.

------------------
http://www.animfactory.com/animations/birds/storks/delivery_stork_flying_lg_blk.gif
/StoRkeN

The Feral Chicken
01-18-2001, 08:32 PM
From what I remember, that was an original problem with the game....it always did that to me, even before I upgraded!

DEMORALISED
03-03-2001, 10:44 AM
every time load the game now i can hear at least 2 tracks playing in the background. this is very annoying so i play the game without sound. Is there any way of fixing this problem

AFish01
05-19-2001, 09:25 AM
Have a play about with your sound config, it worked for me.