PDA

View Full Version : Bryar pics in JK2


Yun24
10-08-2001, 04:44 AM
It's HUGE have u seen it? Go to http://www.theforce.net/games/pics/scan5.jpg :confused:

SlowbieOne
10-08-2001, 05:13 AM
It may not be the bryar, we don't know for sure.

If it is the bryar, I'm sure they know about the size and will fix it later.

Yun24
10-08-2001, 05:35 AM
As in the JK manual, the bryar was sawed off of a rifle, this could be the full rifle...

Vagabond
10-08-2001, 12:10 PM
Ya, that looks like the Bryar...I was never a big Bryar fan. They should make Kyle's default pistol the BlastTech DL-44.

GonkH8er
10-08-2001, 01:13 PM
It's the bryar

BluRR
10-08-2001, 01:56 PM
I think its the bryar, but Slowbie's right, they'll probably fix it. Or will they? :eek:

Rancor
10-08-2001, 02:25 PM
Bah, in the games development biz there are always a ton of things to be attended to. I believe the term "progressive refinement" comes to mind. Basically it suggests that things get done, then tweaked and improved, then tweaked and improved more...ad nauseum. So, I wouldn't be surprised that most, if not all, of the things we've seen are in some early to mid stage of development and while be tweaked/polished before the game even gets in our hot little hands.

[ October 08, 2001: Message edited by: Rancor ]

Agen
10-08-2001, 07:25 PM
It looks cooler that way anyway and who said what it looked like in jk was right! and apart from the fact he sawed half of it off i think the bigger the better as then u can get an even bigger laugh when they approach u with a bryar and u've got conc (or jk2 equivelant) And anyway i'm quite sure raven know what they're doing! :D :) :cool: :eek: ;)

Moose-windu
10-08-2001, 08:06 PM
The bryar does look really big! When I saw it I thought that it was some kind of Machine gun! :eek:

Obi_Three
10-19-2001, 08:12 PM
Raven has done this sort of thing before, With Elite Force's Phaser. Basically what they did was increase the model's size so that you could tell that the person was holding anything at all. Sure, It'd be harder to see in Multiplayer, but IMHO they should fix it.