View Full Version : Question about Scenario Editor.

10-20-2001, 07:51 PM
Is it possible to create campaigns between civs like the Naboo and Stormtroopers or the Gungans and the Stormtroopers? or Trade Federation and the Rebels? Being that the time periods are different for these civs, I think it would be cool to see these battles, some would probably be lobsided like the Gungans vs. the Stormtroopers.

Dagobahn Eagle
10-20-2001, 08:47 PM
Off course. Just place the units :).

Darth G
10-21-2001, 10:18 AM
Well u are rite that u can just place the units, but u still have to choose your civ...

it means that after ur units die u can only build Gungans units and not Imperials, if u choose the Gungan civ.

10-22-2001, 11:26 AM
of course. Scenario editor.

10-22-2001, 12:23 PM
The editor allow you to creat any playable civ as a playable opponent, or as a neutral bystander. So the possibilities of creating stories are almost limitless. However, building scenarios is complicated ! Don't underestimate it.. I tried making one for AOE once, and simply gave up because of the complicated trigger-system and such..

10-22-2001, 12:44 PM
I LOVE MAKING SCENARIOS!!! I really extends the playablility...I'm always dissapointed when a game doesn't have an editor...

BTW, Leon the AoE editor was the easiest game editor pack I've used...the AoK was a little harder but not by much:D

10-22-2001, 04:10 PM
AoK's scenario editor was good. I'm guessing this one will be :)