PDA

View Full Version : Q3 editor


DrIfTeR
06-06-2001, 10:40 PM
How easy is the Q3:A editor to use?I use to edit for JK I loved using the Jkedit it was better then jed but it wasnt free,how hard is Q3radiant to use?

Red_XIIII
06-06-2001, 10:58 PM
LOL jkedit better then Jed LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOLX2, now that i got that outa me,d don't let me start with the disadvantges of JKedit over Jed. Thank the Code Alliance for Making sutch a lovely progy.

Ki-Adi-Mundi
06-06-2001, 11:33 PM
Jed beats JkEdit anyday.

DrIfTeR, take this question to the <a href="http://www.jediknightii.net/cgi-bin/forum/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=forum&f=11">Editing Forum</a>.

Wilhuf
06-06-2001, 11:35 PM
Drifter, check our Radiant Editor Resources Thread (http://www.jediknightii.net/cgi-bin/forum/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=11&t=000002) for links to introductory tutorials. Radiant is pretty easy to use.

CaptainRAVE
06-07-2001, 04:42 PM
It'll be easy to edit......the games these days are!Mostly anyway! :cool:

DrIfTeR
06-07-2001, 11:30 PM
UT had the worst editor ive ever seen

Ki-Adi-Mundi
06-07-2001, 11:39 PM
I think World Craft for Half-Life was pretty bad. But that's just my opinion.

Rancor
06-08-2001, 12:43 AM
Yeah, it'll be fairly easy. I did a map or two for SoF just for fun. I tried to make a HM Elite force map and it turned out like crap, but that's just because I'm not very good at designing maps.

As for the Unreal editor, it's weird getting going, but it's cool once you figure it out. You get real time previews of what it looks like and it generally runs silky smooth.