PDA

View Full Version : Sig Problems


CaptainRAVE
07-14-2001, 08:07 PM
Anyway to get mics from Office 2000 Word into the sig. I aint got a clue on this, so if u have can u go through it step by step. If possible, THANX!!

digl
07-14-2001, 10:08 PM
you mean pics dont you?

Have you at least uploaded the file somewhere?
If you dont have a clue at all, the first you need to do is to save the pic as a gif or jpg and upload it

MadPoster
07-14-2001, 11:32 PM
Mine works just fine!

acdcfanbill
07-15-2001, 12:47 AM
speaking of sig probs, how do you turn the white background on my pic to transparent? using a free program preferably, seeings as i wont own any expensive ones...

CaptainRAVE
07-15-2001, 12:59 PM
yey i got it in gif. i think i can do it now. thanx

CaptainRAVE
07-15-2001, 01:07 PM
nearly there

CaptainRAVE
07-15-2001, 01:10 PM
what do i do when their uploaded??

Light Mace
07-15-2001, 01:25 PM
Save em or some thing! :rolleyes:

Darth Simpson
07-15-2001, 02:22 PM
If you have it uploaded on a web-site, you can type in [ img ]the-url-here[ /img ] in your sig.

Be sure to not include the spaces between the brackets and the 'img' though. I just did it for demonstration purposes here.

CaptainRAVE
07-15-2001, 04:30 PM
Thanx for the help people :)

[ July 15, 2001: Message edited by: CaptainRAVE ]

CaptainRAVE
07-15-2001, 04:35 PM
Im working on a logo. Dunno if i'll ever finish it. These pics will do for now, but i wanted to make sure i was able to upload them before i finished my logo. Dont wanna spend ages then find you cant upload it :)

digl
07-15-2001, 07:59 PM
What pics :)

TheJackal_jk2
07-15-2001, 08:00 PM
I know what your problem is... geocities :D

Ice Man
07-15-2001, 08:08 PM
Simply get yourself a free host somewhere. Then get yourself a free FTP program if the free host doesn't support browser-based uploads. An example for an FTP program is WS_FTP or the trial version of "CuteFTP". Then upload the pic. Remember it should be a gif or jpg file and be no larger than several KBs to keep loading time down. Make sure the name has no spaces in it.
Then simply link to the file.

Letalis
07-16-2001, 06:12 AM
Rave, if you can't be bothered opening a free web account somewhere, I'll put the pic up for you, just let me know...

ICQ: 17385771
and my e-mail's in my profile... ;)

Jordus
07-16-2001, 12:59 PM
TheJediOutcast.com would be happy to host your images for you :D. Just email me or post back here, or Letalis can do it, just thought id give a helpin hand.

Actually i need to make my sig pic smaller. so ill go do that now hehe.

Lets see if this sig image is smaller and more effecient.

[ July 16, 2001: Message edited by: Jordus ]

[ July 16, 2001: Message edited by: Jordus ]

CaptainRAVE
07-16-2001, 07:02 PM
Thanx, but i got it sorted now :D