PDA

View Full Version : Rumor Category: Raven


ZeroXcape
07-30-2001, 04:15 AM
<a href="http://www.computerandvideogames.com/story.cfm?sid=3133">Raven to do Quake4?</a>

Interesting read. The rumors of JKII proved to be true, but the source (Activision) seemed a little more reliable. I'd personally love to see Raven do Q4, but I was under the impression that both their teams are currently hard at work. Did Raven hire more people? Is the Q4 project on the back burner? Is SOFII closer to being finished then we think?

Whatever is going on, just remember: Jedi Knight > Quake2. If history should follow, Jedi Knight II > Quake4. Then again, this time both games could be produced by the same company.. ;)

GonkH8er
07-30-2001, 07:30 AM
hrmmmmmm


*strokes goatee*

interesting concept....... :D

Letalis
07-30-2001, 07:33 AM
Zero, you forgot the *play mysterious music* in there.

That could be interesting, well, we can only hope...

Krayt Tion
07-30-2001, 10:42 AM
http://www.jediknightii.net/cgi-bin/forum/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=17&t=000244

PreTZeL
07-30-2001, 11:37 AM
gonk...
are you stroking your goatee?
or kyles? :D
and i also find this interesting...i was never too big on quake anyways

Letalis
07-30-2001, 11:54 AM
Wanna stick to the topic Pretz? Thanks...

Thanks Krayt, I hadn't read that thread, much appreciated. ;)

CaptainRAVE
07-30-2001, 04:17 PM
Quake 4......that should be interesting. A new engine we hope :)

Chewie_Rips
07-30-2001, 10:01 PM
Sounds to me Raven has in fact boosted the staff, with the new systems they bought in, etc....I get that feel anyway, cause we all know the more people thay have staffed , the more projects thay can turn out, which makes them more cash...lets just hope the quality doesnt slip, as we see often when houses who try and do "too much"..... :D

MadPoster
07-30-2001, 10:19 PM
My what wonderful links we have! (http://www.jediknightii.net/cgi-bin/forum/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=17&t=000244) :eek: :D

GonkH8er
07-31-2001, 03:23 AM
my goatee, you fool :)

you think theyll make a whole new engine (again) this time??

now that i think of it, theyd probably use the doom3 engine...

CaptainRAVE
07-31-2001, 05:29 PM
Of course there will be a new engine. Quake was only made to show off the engine they had built. Quake 4 will be the Quake 4 engine.....just made into a game.