PDA

View Full Version : Question regarding game & NT...


FIG
10-24-2001, 07:11 AM
......I have Windows Nt, will the game work for me?-Most others do. Anybody know about this issue? I hope this game works for Windows NT or I will miss out on all the fun. Somebody, anybody, let me know the deal.:fett:

Clefo
10-24-2001, 07:15 AM
Correct me if I'm wrong, but I heard somewhere that Windows NT dosen't support Direct X over 3.5, and GB requires 8.0 so you might be out of luck

jediaoe
10-24-2001, 04:25 PM
i also have NT my single player doesn't work but mltyplayer works for me. hopefully the full version will work on NT completly.

DSSMASTERVIPER
10-24-2001, 10:01 PM
that sucks for u dude

hannibalscipio
10-25-2001, 12:19 PM
I'm not sure. NT doesn't work well with some games. I had Caesar 2 once, and the game wouldn't work on an NT system, except for the demo. It stunk.

Silenthunter
10-26-2001, 02:10 PM
I remember the origional AOE worked for NT, but maybe i am wrong.

FIG
10-27-2001, 09:39 PM
...Age of Empires 2 and the expansion run fine on NT. Hopefully the same is true for this game. :fett: