PDA

View Full Version : I'm a moderator, but my rank doesn't show it...


Rogue15
12-05-2001, 10:40 AM
My rank gets censored when I put the words moderator or commander in. I moderate one forum, the Gold Squadron Passcode Forum at rogue squadron forums. I'd like to be 'Force Commander' (without it being censored).

Maybe u could explain the different mod titles to me, i know there's Admiral, Moderator, Super Moderator, Commander, and a few more.

ChrisC3po
12-05-2001, 11:14 AM
We are still playing around with titles for mods, admins, ect. When only Galacticbattles.com ran on this script we used Commander, Admiral, and Grand Admiral for mod, super mod, and Admin respectively. Commander is a reserved word, that's why you can't use it, which will probably change shortly.

As for you being a mod, I'll have to talk to the head mod at XWA.net about that.

Rogue15
12-05-2001, 11:38 AM
thank you. :)

Ikhnaton
12-05-2001, 11:41 AM
Chris, Rogue15 was a moderator of the Gold Squadron: Passcode Quest forum in the Rogue Squadron forums. He doesn't mod any XWA forums.

I was admin of XWA and RS before the move, so i'd be the guy to talk to.