PDA

View Full Version : First!!!!


Rogue15
12-06-2001, 04:08 PM
oh, is there a way u could increase the amount of memory u could use for an avatar, or would that slow things down?

Metallus
12-06-2001, 06:12 PM
What's the limit now, 20K? That seems sufficient for any static/animated sig. You just gotta know how to optimize those animated ones.

Swoosh
12-06-2001, 06:20 PM
Try uploading it somewhere and linking to it. I think that will fix your problem.

Rogue15
12-06-2001, 07:15 PM
no, that doesn't work i've already tried.

Metallus
12-06-2001, 07:18 PM
Was the image broken? If you were using a free service like geocities or tripod, those don't allow offsite hosting of images, so you can't link to them. If you pick a good one, you should be able to see your avatar.

Schmatz
12-06-2001, 09:02 PM
If you use
http://www.freeservers.com
they let you link images off-site. That's what I always use ;)

Eets
12-07-2001, 01:02 AM
netfirms.com and webspawner.com are good too.