PDA

View Full Version : Changing Resource Attributes...


ibidetalitis
12-17-2001, 02:33 PM
...how does one change the value of, say, a Nova patch so that it is worth more than a couple hundred points?

Or make the map generator create more Nova clusters?

Also: How can you make a map generate more holocrons than usual?

Heavyarms
12-17-2001, 02:55 PM
you can manually place holocrons. I do not believe there is a way to do the nova thing, but there should have been more anyway I think.

Stan|SCN Punk
12-17-2001, 03:17 PM
Yes, you can manually place nova clusters and holocrons. And no, it is impossible to change the value of a nova cluster without hacking. In this particular case, the SWGB/AOK editor is inferior to the Starcraft one.

Titan
01-02-2002, 12:06 PM
Is it possible that Lucasarts would release a new scenario editor with the next patch or something? Cause it really needs it, a map editor similar to the starcraft editor would be very very nice.

Boba Rhett
01-02-2002, 12:11 PM
Anything's possible, but I'd say that them releasing a new editor for it is right up there with me sprouting magical wings and flying to Pluto. ;)

Stan|SCN Punk
01-02-2002, 12:26 PM
Well, unless you have a hack that gives units +10000 attack or something, it is impossible.

Heavyarms
01-03-2002, 11:08 AM
I know that hack, it is the change attack trigger!