PDA

View Full Version : What about lightsaber colors. . .


Mitth'raw'nuruodo
08-13-2001, 11:55 AM
Would lightsaber colors always be the same or would they be random or would they be according to what color you were. That would be pretty cool.

Darth_Rommel
08-13-2001, 11:57 AM
hmmm.... since all jedi (from screenshots) have the same black robes... that might be exactly how you tell them apart... good thinking thrawn! ;)

darthfergie
08-13-2001, 11:57 AM
They are the color of your civ.:D

Mitth'raw'nuruodo
08-13-2001, 11:59 AM
heres another question, what would detemine whether the lightsaber had one or two blades, and would two blades be stronger?

Darth_Rommel
08-13-2001, 11:59 AM
oh... now I feel stupid :o How did you discover this exciting tidbit fergie (I'm trying to use my incredible vocab to make this more than a one liner that isn't going anywhere)

Darth_Rommel
08-13-2001, 12:01 PM
Well two blades certainly looks better ;) , The TF jedi are said to have double blades... and the TF has some of the weaker jedi in the game (only the wookiee's and gunguns are weaker)

darthfergie
08-13-2001, 12:08 PM
The tidbit was found in several previews and was quickly diduced by me also. Several sceens show jedi. In all of those the Jedi's lightsaber is the same color as the civ.:D

Jedi at the top
http://www.galacticbattles.com/multimedia/screenshots/1.jpg
TF doesn't have all the double bladed it looks like from this screen

Jedi at top
http://www.galacticbattles.com/multimedia/screenshots/11.jpg

Rommel i said there is a Jedi in the frist and second one :p

Darth_Rommel
08-13-2001, 12:09 PM
Look close on the second one... (at the far left croner) there is a jedi... and he has a double bladed lightsabre ;)

Mitth'raw'nuruodo
08-13-2001, 12:16 PM
it seems to me that the only jedi that have been shown look like dark jedi, one on the imps team and one with the tf.

darthfergie
08-13-2001, 12:19 PM
We might have seen a Gungan or Wookie one, but no one really knows because it is hard to tell and alot of sceenshots were exclusives to ONE thing and do not show up any where else. So we can't really compile all these together in ONE big sceens section.

xwing guy
08-13-2001, 12:22 PM
so we can assume that TF have double blades and maybe the Imps do to but Vader didn't so we can't be sure and all of the other civs jedi have single blades.

Paragon_Leon
08-13-2001, 12:44 PM
In general, any 'dark side civ' will have Sith with double blades... although i have also seen a sith from the Imps that looked like the Emperor. without a saber...

Kvan
08-13-2001, 12:49 PM
Originally posted by Paragon_Leon
In general, any 'dark side civ' will have Sith with double blades... although i have also seen a sith from the Imps that looked like the Emperor. without a saber...
Maybe it was the Emp.!
I'm glad they are using multiple colors, even if it's dependent on the civi's color. :)

Mitth'raw'nuruodo
08-13-2001, 12:51 PM
Wait, wait, wait. What about if jedi start out with one blade and after you upgrade them or after they get so many kills they get two blades? :D

Paragon_Leon
08-13-2001, 12:54 PM
hmmm...where DO you get those ideas...
i like 'em. :D
it's not very likely and would require quite a few more graphics per unit.. i imagine the last reason is the one why that's probably not done.

Darth_Rommel
08-13-2001, 12:57 PM
Well... I forget where I read it, but jedi do upgrade.... padawan, jedi knight, jedi master :cool:

Mitth'raw'nuruodo
08-13-2001, 01:05 PM
I think i read that too, in uh. . . Star Wars Gamer magazine in their 3 page preview.

Darth_Rommel
08-13-2001, 01:15 PM
Any chance you could type that out... and post it here? I haven't read it yet :(

Mitth'raw'nuruodo
08-13-2001, 01:23 PM
i guess i could get it, but its alot of words where should i post it?

Tie Guy
08-13-2001, 01:25 PM
I think that it's just that the Sith have two blades, the jedi one, but that doesn't neccessaril;y mean more attacking power or any advantage at all. All the jedi will probably be very similar as far as attack and defense, with some civs getting just a tiny bit better jedi. Just a guess....:D

xwing guy
08-13-2001, 01:27 PM
in another thread:)

Darth_Rommel
08-13-2001, 01:27 PM
Originally posted by thrawn12786
i guess i could get it, but its alot of words where should i post it?

In this topic if you like... or you could start a new one...

Mitth'raw'nuruodo
08-13-2001, 01:55 PM
alright, itlll take me a while to type it all though

Darth_Rommel
08-13-2001, 01:58 PM
Type away! :D

http://www.heavengames.com/angels/aoerat/images/buildings/rebeljeditemple.gif

This is a jedi temple...

Paragon_Leon
08-13-2001, 02:19 PM
oooh! aaah!
I'm starting to like the Jedi more and more...
that's the first shot i see of a Jedi Temple..
very nice..

do you guys think units would have choking-animations if a Jedi could have a Force-choke upgrade and would use it on them ?

Tie Guy
08-13-2001, 03:33 PM
It's about as likely as jedi battle animations.

So, in other words....no :D

Also, i don't tihknk that the jedi have force choke, even the siths.