PDA

View Full Version : Too fast, unplayable


wsawtelle
09-25-2001, 12:27 AM
I have a 350 Mhz Laptop with 192Mb RAM and an ATI Rage LT Pro Video card. The game is so fast, I can't play. It only takes about 5 seconds in stage 4 to reach the Depression where the Probe Droids are waiting. A 1/2 second burst has about 20 or 30 pulses.

I've kicked the sound up to the highest res, hoping to slow the game down, but it hasn't helped. How can I slow the @#$%@$% thing down?

Rogue15
09-25-2001, 12:46 AM
Buy a desktop PC and install it on that. laptops are an unsupported device for Rogue Squadron 3D.

------------------
I came. http://www.webspawner.com/users/davedaw4/landing2.gif I saw. http://www.angelfire.com/electronic2/saber/lightsaber_aqua_real_small.gif I Invaded. http://forums.galacticbattles.com/avatar.php?userid=16&dateline=999469345

Redwing
09-26-2001, 04:01 AM
Hey, you have the same crappy 3D card I have...lol
That sounds really weird. Must be the laptop, like R15 said.

------------------
At last we will reveal ourselves to the Jedi.
At last we will have revenge.
http://www.angelfire.com/electronic2/saber/lightsaber_green_sp_small.gif
-custom made by S1DC Technologies

GUNNER
09-26-2001, 07:50 AM
The game is so fast you can't play?

I'm sorry but that is about the most stupid thing I have ever heard of.

So what you are saying is you would rather have a P66 with 16mg ram.