View Full Version : New/change tiles

01-06-2002, 07:12 AM
Is it possible to create new tiles or change existing tiles to use in my map? Can i do this in the editor or do I need another program?

01-06-2002, 07:14 AM
I'm not very good with tiles but I don't beleive you can.

01-06-2002, 08:12 AM
Are you sure??
There are mods for AoK and they have new buildings, units etc.
So there must be some way to make new buildings in GB

Stan|SCN Punk
01-06-2002, 12:48 PM
You can't make new buildings, you can only modify the appearance of existing buildings and units.

01-06-2002, 12:53 PM
Thats good enough =))
How do I do that??

Enrique Orduno
01-06-2002, 02:18 PM
Go to SWGBH forums (http://swgb.heavengames.com), there are a couple of threads talking about SWGB modding and a few programs made for it.

01-06-2002, 03:36 PM
I found this thread if any1 else is interested

01-26-2002, 08:39 AM
You have to remember that the tiles need to tile -- and when you have literally hundreds of individual tiles, all connected to other ones in different directions, it gets extremely complicated trying to do anything other than just changing the colours of an existing tile-set :(

(but I've seen people wanting to make the Cloud City clouds orange/pink, which ought to be possible without too much hassle, although it'd be necessary to check the palette first)