PDA

View Full Version : trigger problems


jonnyquest
01-12-2002, 03:53 PM
i cant seam to have a trigger that will make a new objective come up.
can some one help out a dork like me.

Heavyarms
01-12-2002, 07:21 PM
select the trigger, click the button that says display as objective, and then use a deactivate trigger effect when the objective is complete. Say you want a trigger to deactivate when something is selected.

Condition: select object (click on it)
effect: deactivate trigger (select the trigger)

DaRk_EwoK
01-12-2002, 08:04 PM
I dont think that will work heavyarms.

First you have to choose a trigger to be the objective, then click on the trigger and select off in "trigger starting state", Select Yes on "Display Trigger as Objective", and write what you want to apear as objective in the "Trigger Description" Box. You can find all this options on the bottom of the screen.

Then you have to make the trigger you want to activate the objective and use the "Activate trigger" effect, select the Objective trigger in this effect. lets call it "TriggerObj" (just an example)

ex:

Trigger1:
Condition1: Object Selected (Set Vader as object)
Effect1: Display instructions ("Vader: I want you to Destroy the Red Comand Center")
Effect2: Activate trigger (TriggerObj)

TriggerObj: (Write in the Trigger Desc. Box: "Destroy the Red Comand Center")
Condition1: Destroy Object (Set the red CC as the object)
Effect1: Display instructions ("Vader: Good Job commander")

In this example the objective will appear when you click on vader and appear as completed (with a crossed line) when you destroy the red fortress.

That should work.