PDA

View Full Version : Problem playing RS on XP


SNOOPER
01-25-2002, 10:30 AM
Hello!
After buying XP I tried to re-install Rogue Squadron.
First it worked very well but my game crashed to the desktop after one or two mission.
My another computer had the same problem.
I need your help to solve this problem.
Are there any guy suffer from it like me?

My computer:
Pentium 4 1.7
Geforce 2 ti 200
256 DDR RAM
60g HDD
Audigy SB

Pentium 3 733
Intel video 740
256 RAM
30g HDD
Hoontech sound

franz
01-26-2002, 07:39 AM
Same for me... In fact, it never crashes at the same moment. Sometimes just after the intro of the game, sometimes after having selected the ship before starting the mission, and even worse: sometimes just after having completed a mission... It seems it does not want to go further "Jade Moon" mission. When I complete it, it stops running... Weird!

I have nearly the same config than you:

Pentium 4 1.7Ghz
256Mb Ram
Geforce 2 MX 200
30 Gb HD
Sound Blaster Live! Value

Can anybody help?!?

Wraith 8
01-26-2002, 09:11 AM
well a friend of mine has XP too.. he has a lot of problems playing games...
XP looks good .. but it doesnt work very well... i dont know what to say.... hey .post this question in the pilots lounge... you may get a right answer there :D