PDA

View Full Version : Boba Fett petition


Roger
02-04-2002, 04:42 PM
I've put up a little Boba Fett petition on my forums, so we hopefully get a boba fett model in the game when it ships...

Have a look (http://www.rogerkemp.net/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.cgi/YaBB.cgi?board=multipl_1;action=display;num=101285 8507)

Darth_Lando
02-04-2002, 05:03 PM
Can't you just wait for the inevitable expansion?

Ya you're right.. I can't either.

/me goes to sign petition. :D :D :D

[SWS]Strider
02-04-2002, 05:12 PM
Somone will just convert the Quake 3 one, which looks fine.

Strider

Hannibal
02-04-2002, 05:37 PM
Jango! Jango! Jango!;)

I have absolute faith that the moding community will add anything that is missing and do a good job of it.

Think about the skins created for JK. A lot looked better than the ones created for the game.

Graphicsgod
02-04-2002, 06:02 PM
You mean this one here (http://www.planetquake.com/polycount/info/quake3/bobafett/bobafett.shtml), Strider.

Very nice model, and it shouldn't take long to get it into JO, hell I bet I can get it into the demo the day it gets released ;).

Roger
02-04-2002, 06:06 PM
Have you ever played Q3 with that model? Sorry but it sucks... nothing like a professional build and animated model, and don't forget about the sounds...

GUNNER
02-04-2002, 08:12 PM
I would go look at your petition but I get an error message.

It says, I'm not allowed to access this section. Guess I'n not good enough huh?:rolleyes:

Roger
02-04-2002, 09:53 PM
I'm sorry, I guess my timing is a little off...

I'm in the middle of moving the site and the forums will be gone in a couple of days...

So what if I put the petition here?

[SWS]Strider
02-04-2002, 10:24 PM
How bout you put up a petition at www.petitiononline.com. It's a lot more pretty there.

Strider

GUNNER
02-04-2002, 10:46 PM
You could also take a poll, then post a thread to one of the Raven guys saying how such and such many people said they want to see Boba.

Redwing
02-05-2002, 01:57 AM
No Mandalore skin? :( But...it just wouldn't be the same without it!! x_x

GonkH8er
02-05-2002, 05:50 AM
I think there is one.....

I think....

Graphicsgod
02-05-2002, 09:34 AM
It's not that bad Roger. Just the hands could use a little work. When playing MP, it looks just fine. If anyone wants to update that model, go right ahead ;).

Tap[RR]
02-05-2002, 10:35 AM
Originally posted by Roger

Have you ever played Q3 with that model? Sorry but it sucks... nothing like a professional build and animated model, and don't forget about the sounds...




UHHH!! The only fricken reason it sucks, is cause most of the time the animator's (you also need good animator's for custom animations to look good -_- ) use regular quake3 animations, i suggest you play a good mod or total conversion, and check the custom animations they code in. So if someone does decide to transfer that boba fett model, they'll most likely use jk2's basic kyle animations or do completely new ones, i dont mind a boba fett skin moving around like kyle.. and probally have kyle base sounds, which i think he would not need (boba fett never talked, so no need for taunt sounds, and jump sounds are annoying everytime you jump.. so.. really only need a pain sound, that can be easily done. :fett: !!!!!! (btw i just tested the model, moves really nice, its a very good model )

Heavyarms
02-05-2002, 10:42 AM
well, if Boba was sorta in the last one, and he is a very beloved star wars character, I will let you think he will not be in the game.

[SWS]Strider
02-05-2002, 11:24 AM
I use the Boba Fett one in mutliplayer under Elite Force, he looks really good in there. Not perfect, but with the higher poly models.

Strider

Rogue15
02-05-2002, 11:53 AM
they need to put General Rieekan in. :D

CaptainRAVE
02-05-2002, 01:10 PM
I would think they'll definatly include a Boba Fett model :)

Swoosh
02-05-2002, 01:17 PM
Boba Fett does talk in the films...if I remember correctly, it is in ESB when Vader is commanding him to take Han Solo to Jabba. he says something like "my pleasure" I think...anyways, he kinda sounds like what I would expect a snake to sound like if it could speak :)

Swoosh

Jyt-Pon Dai'el
02-05-2002, 01:48 PM
In ESB Vader tells him "I want them alive". (Looks and points at Boba Fett:) "No disintegration". Boba Fett replies "As you wish".

He also says: "He's no good to me dead" about Solo just before the Carbon Freezing.

That's all I can think of.:confused:

Hito-Kage
02-05-2002, 02:25 PM
No there is one more.

In ROTJ, He says "AHHHHH" when he falls into the pit of teeth.

Forgot the name of that creature.

Hito-Kage
02-05-2002, 02:26 PM
Also didn't you defeat Boba fett in the first dark forces.

Executor32
02-05-2002, 02:52 PM
Don't forget, in ESB he also said to the Imperials, "Put captain Solo in the cargo hold."

The EF version of the Jukes' Boba Fett model looks much better, as they've fixed the thinness of the Q3 version. I haven't noticed anything wrong with the animations in either version, as well.

CaptainRAVE
02-05-2002, 03:01 PM
Originally posted by Hito-Kage
Also didn't you defeat Boba fett in the first dark forces.

Indeed, but he always comes back somehow :)

Graphicsgod
02-05-2002, 05:30 PM
Ok Strider you can now use that ver. of Fett in Q3. I ported EF's Fett to Q3. The only issue is the weapon doesn't sit right in Fetts hands, but that can easily be fixed by just fixing the tags in 3dmax. Email me (graphicsgod2@hotmail.com) if you want it :cool:.

Porting is easy, fixing it is the hard part ;).



And for Fett fans go here (http://www.bobafettmp.com/bobafett.html).

[SWS]Strider
02-05-2002, 05:45 PM
LOL, Sorry but I don't have Quake 3. If you can convert models though. Can you convert Q3 models to EF? Some of the cooler Q3 models EF users can't have and would love to see them.

Strider

Graphicsgod
02-05-2002, 06:00 PM
Name it, and I'll try.