PDA

View Full Version : dead bodies dissapear


Jeedii_zaarinn
02-09-2002, 01:00 PM
i don't know if this has been already posted but in jo will the dead bodies dissapear like they did in jk?

for example i kill 3 stormtroopers after a while they dissapear:holosid:

CaptainRAVE
02-09-2002, 01:26 PM
Well these days we have more Ram ;)

Krayt Tion
02-09-2002, 01:28 PM
It is highly unlikely that dead bodies in multiplayer will stay in the game for much longer than a few seconds.

Having the bodies remain in single player is more of a possibility but we don't have an official word on any of this.

Rogue15
02-09-2002, 01:33 PM
i hope they stay like in shadows of the empire. :)

Jeedii_zaarinn
02-09-2002, 01:41 PM
i really meant for sp because if the bodies stayed it would be more realistic

CaptainRAVE
02-09-2002, 01:43 PM
There will be an option for people who have more RAM.....like me :)

SlowbieOne
02-09-2002, 02:09 PM
What I really want to know, is if you can tamper with the bodies after they are on the ground a la Soldier of Fortune. I know it's a small detail, but it would really add to the game.

StarScrap
02-09-2002, 02:09 PM
I don't have more RAM....:(

Rebelkimy
02-09-2002, 02:40 PM
hahahaha i hope they leave the ded boodies in sp cuz.. it just looks cool when u have hundreds of enemies charging towards u guns blazing, with you only armed with ure saber and 10 mins later u stand tall with all them enemies laying dead at ure feet.. its probably a mental thing.. depends if lots of 'easily offended' people play the game or not .. i have no idea what im talking about :rolleyes:

but i do know this: umm.. i forgot what i was gonnae say :rolleyes: oh well.. I LOVE YOU ALL! *hugs u all*

im unusually happy today ;D

kim -x-

StarScrap
02-09-2002, 02:52 PM
Wow. Talk about exuberence. I'm put in mind of counseling. They have SOOOOOO much more energy than you do....

JPMaximilian
02-09-2002, 06:15 PM
I'd imagine the bodies will stay put, gaming has advanced a ton since JK.

Skyrunner
02-09-2002, 07:17 PM
Originally posted by StarScrap
I don't have more RAM....:(

Too little RAM is the smallest hardware-problem that can be encountered. Get some more! It's really cheap!

Silent_One
02-09-2002, 07:27 PM
No kidding! Where I live RAM is about $30 for 64 megs.

Ki-Adi-Mundi
02-09-2002, 07:34 PM
Holy Computer Pieces Batman!! GOLLY GEE WHIZ BATMAN!!! A little over FOUR months ago, the average price for a stick of 256mb SDRAM pc100 was $18!! OMG! OMG! OMG! Get hype! Get hype! :monkey4:

Emon
02-09-2002, 09:04 PM
They'll probably stay in SP, but they will fade in multiplayer when the person respawns.

Jeedii_zaarinn
02-09-2002, 09:27 PM
i hope so, because it would look more real. do u also think there will be jedi ghosts like this guy:gben:

Ki-Adi-Mundi
02-10-2002, 12:09 AM
I certainly hope not. Just my opinion though. And that's a hologram, not a Jedi Ghost.

Yodimus Prime
02-10-2002, 12:57 AM
Yeah, and you can tell from that crappy icon how?

Silent_One
02-10-2002, 01:08 AM
He just can! OK???

Wacky_Baccy
02-10-2002, 02:22 AM
Originally posted by Yodimus Prime
Yeah, and you can tell from that crappy icon how?
Right-click it, then click Properties, then look at the URL -

"http://www.lucasforums.com/images/smilies/benholo.gif"

'benholo' - As in 'hologram' - although I agree it is a Jedi 'ghost' of Obi Wan, not a hologram :)

CaptainRAVE
02-10-2002, 05:04 AM
Originally posted by Skyrunner


Too little RAM is the smallest hardware-problem that can be encountered. Get some more! It's really cheap!

Well everyone better get it soon, because over the next couple of months its going to go up in price to its expenseive price that we were used to :rolleyes:

-Shocktaught-
02-10-2002, 07:22 PM
Ram is just part of the issue. When DFII:JK came out computers were less powerful CPU and Graphically. So keeping poly counts low (less detailed characters, terrain, etc) and cutting down on waste (dead bodies) reduces overhead on the CPU and video card. I played JK and MOS on a 120mhz Pentium and Monster 3D 3dfx card way back when. And played smoothly which surprised me since it had vast outdoor areas. Ah, Seems like yesterday... I just re-installed JK on modern day rig for some nostalgic fun before JKII comes out. :)

ZeroXcape
02-11-2002, 02:50 PM
I love having bodies stack up.. Hopefully they won't be going anywhere.

chilli
02-12-2002, 06:31 AM
Yodius Prime, there are two ways he can tell that it is supposed to be a holograph:
1 The Force
2 The fact that it says :Holosid: which is short for hollograph of D. Sidius

also, check out this screen shot (http://www.jediknightii.net/screenshots/jk2net_scrn_4__lrg_021102.jpg) in the bottom left corner there is a gun but no person, my guess is that the person was killed in this battle and his body disapeared very quickly, I wonder if the dead bodies really do disapear, hint, hint, Raven or whoever knows best about this subject.:p

Belgirion
02-12-2002, 07:40 AM
maybe that gun is supposed to spawn there...but then again, its not placed in a good spot :)

TUS_Tomcat
02-12-2002, 07:46 AM
Perhaps Kyle quickly force pulled it from someones hand but not all the way to his hands


That happened in JK sometimes, if you didnt hold down force pull long enough it would not come all the way to kyle but be on the ground somewhere

Or he still has level 1 force pull.

OR there was a dead body


or ?!?!?

Heavyarms
02-12-2002, 08:42 AM
time to get some more ram, and to get this Damned video card of mine to work!

Rogue15
02-12-2002, 09:04 AM
heavyarms, did u even go into cmos like i said???