PDA

View Full Version : Button Config


UseDaAgression
02-09-2002, 01:35 PM
Did You perfer Default Button Config In JK or Somthing to Fit Your style?

StarScrap
02-09-2002, 01:46 PM
First thing I do is make sure that the left/right arrows are sidestep. Second thing I do is assign all the force powers I use to the numpad, rather than that silly inventory system.

TheJackal
02-09-2002, 02:02 PM
I need the button configuration to allow more then three buttons! I have 5 buttons on my mouse and I like using them all.

I dont know if Quake 3: Team Arena of EliteForce does, but I want Jedi Outcast to accept this! :D

StarScrap
02-09-2002, 02:45 PM
Just set your mouse buttons to be out-of-the-way keyboard buttons (i.e. letters, tab, tilde, stuff like that) then set those keyboard buttons for the functions you want ingame.

ZeroXcape
02-09-2002, 03:03 PM
I forget what the original JK settings were.... but I play everything according to my modified-HL setup... so I'll have to change it regardless ;)

Something like:

WSAD == movement
X == crouch
TY == talk
space == activate
Mouse1 == fire
Mouse2 == jump
Mouse3 == fire2
1-0 == weapons

etc, etc :luke:

Justus
02-09-2002, 03:08 PM
I use the default D and A for strafing, I use the mouse for all other functions like walking, and the mouse buttons for the attacks... been using that scheme for years. My force powers are allocated to various keyboard buttons to which I have grown quite accustomed to now. It might be hard to adjust to JO after using this method for so long.

[SWS]Strider
02-09-2002, 03:12 PM
Elite Force does accept more than three buttons. I have a Razer 2k and I ujse all 5 buttons and my scroll wheel.

Here's my config for EF, which will prbably be the base for JK 2.

WASD=Up, right, down, left

Shift= Jump

Space Bar= Use item

Mouse 1= Fire

Mouse 2- Secondary fire

Mouse 3= Zoom

Mouse 4= Taunt

Mouse 5= Fav weapon

all the other keys on my key board are bound phrases. Yes ALL of them.

Strider

Kestral
02-09-2002, 03:23 PM
Arrows Keys: Movement, left and right as strafe left and right.

Numpad: Inventory - weapons

Grammatic Keys ([-], ;-', ,-.-/): Force Powers

Writing Assistance Keys (Insert, Delete, etc): Flashlights, favourite force and weapons, reload (if any)

Numpad 0: Use item

Ctrl: Jump

Shift: Duck

Enter: Walk

Backspace: Misc

F9-F12: Misc.

EDIT: Right Mouse Button: Alt Fire

Left Mouse Button: Primary Fire

TUS_Tomcat
02-09-2002, 03:38 PM
Originally posted by [SWS]Strider
Elite Force does accept more than three buttons. I have a Razer 2k and I ujse all 5 buttons and my scroll wheel.

Here's my config for EF, which will prbably be the base for JK 2.

WASD=Up, right, down, left

Shift= Jump

Space Bar= Use item

Mouse 1= Fire

Mouse 2- Secondary fire

Mouse 3= Zoom

Mouse 4= Taunt

Mouse 5= Fav weapon

all the other keys on my key board are bound phrases. Yes ALL of them.

Strider



So what about Force Powers :D



Apply the following:


"LESS taunting, MORE lightning!"

TheJackal
02-09-2002, 04:19 PM
See what you created Zero?

before people allways posted PC specs, now its keyboard and mouse configuration. :rolleyes: :p

[SWS]Strider
02-09-2002, 04:38 PM
So your saying you want us to post our Comp Specs again? Ooookkk.........

No my binds on the rest of the keyboard aren't taunts they are things like "Incoming enemy on the upper left!".

JPMaximilian
02-09-2002, 04:39 PM
I like the Quake III: TA binds, probly the same as EF or SOFII

TUS_Tomcat
02-09-2002, 05:54 PM
The question still stands:

where will you leave the force powers? :)

i guess we'll have to wait and see how it fits into the game before good comment can be made to that

Silent_One
02-09-2002, 06:09 PM
Who could ever like the default positions they gave???!!!:confused: