PDA

View Full Version : Might get video card...


Rogue15
02-16-2002, 11:54 PM
Geforce 2 MXX 400 32 SDRAM PCI

I saw it at walmarts for $70...can't/won't order online cause of needing credit card.

Computer specs now:

Compaq Presario
Intel 810 chipset
320 mb sdram

Will it be an improvement from what I got now by installing it (i don't got agp, just 2 pci ports/slots open, and am not worried about that price).

I don't need to know whatelse i should/could get for however much, i refuse to get things online (i don't have a credit card and my parents don't want me using theirs).


Will I be able to run most games that are out now with no framerate problems?

StephenG
02-17-2002, 04:28 AM
hey, is there away to use the Tie Interceptor in RS for the PC version, i know u can do it on the n64 but can u do it for PC?

Darth Simpson
02-17-2002, 04:48 AM
Yes, it will be an improvement. I don't know about running the latest game with no frame-rate problems, but it will definitely be an improvement. How many MHz is your CPU?

I would really recommend you upgrade your motherboard to an newer model though, with an AGP slot. The GeForce 2 is probably the last graphics card ever to use PCI.

CaptainRAVE
02-17-2002, 05:10 AM
Well I want to get a GeForce 3 Ti500 when JK2 comes out, but if I manage to wait I will get a GeForce 4 Ti4600 in April :D

Darth Simpson
02-17-2002, 10:03 AM
Wow, that's some great advice RAVE... :rolleyes:

Rogue15
02-17-2002, 10:33 AM
umm, check the passcode forum, it has everything you'll need. :D

and check http://rogue.squadron.tripod.com (if u wanna fly tie interceptor and other crafts in speeder levels... then check http://rogue.squadron.tripod.com/_Temp )

my cpu is 600 Mhz.

JPMaximilian
02-17-2002, 03:05 PM
I'd get a a new Mother Board and Proccessor and a Hercules GeForce 4.

Rogue15
02-17-2002, 04:12 PM
I'd get a job.