PDA

View Full Version : Pc Gamer list requirements?


Durden0000
02-18-2002, 08:39 PM
So what are the requirements now? I hope it runs well - anyone play Medal of Honor 2? It uses the Q3 engine and doesnt look as good as Q3, yet runs 10x worse:/

Wacky_Baccy
02-18-2002, 10:40 PM
Firstly, Welcome to the forums, Durden - make yourself at home, and enjoy your stay :)

Right, on to business...

PCGamer UK listed these as the min. sys. reqs. -

"PIII 300MHz
64MB RAM
3D Card"

And these as the recommended specs -

"PIII 600MHz
128MB RAM
32MB 3D Card"

To run the game at full everything, with a good FPS speed, you would quite probably need double the recommended specs - that's what I'd personally suggest (at least, for all options on full) :)

nykel007
02-19-2002, 06:32 AM
I thought the Mim. req. was a PII 600 mhz?

rolsen
02-19-2002, 01:35 PM
Originally posted by nykel007
I thought the Mim. req. was a PII 600 mhz?

I assume you mean PIII 600mhz, not PII. The PII only went up to 450mhz.

CaptainRAVE
02-19-2002, 02:07 PM
For minimum its a P2 300Mhz, and recommended are P3 300Mhz.

StAtilXl
02-19-2002, 02:22 PM
my computer will run it and thats all that counts :D

ps2maddenman
02-19-2002, 02:28 PM
I have a P4 1000 and a 64Meg Nvidia card with 256 RAM, so I don't think that I'll need to worry about min requirements for at least a couple of years, but in 3 years my system will probably be obsolete.

nykel007
02-19-2002, 02:28 PM
Ditto:D .

rolsen
02-19-2002, 04:36 PM
Originally posted by CaptainRAVE
For minimum its a P2 300Mhz, and recommended are P3 300Mhz.

I hate to be picky, but I must point out that there is no P3 300mhz... the lowest P3 was 450mhz.

Agen
02-19-2002, 04:52 PM
Welcome Durden0000, Have a newbie Spoon Replica Gift and also StAtilXl... i don't think i ever gave you one.. here :D

StarScrap
02-19-2002, 06:43 PM
Originally posted by ps2maddenman
I have a P4 1000 and a 64Meg Nvidia card with 256 RAM, so I don't think that I'll need to worry about min requirements for at least a couple of years, but in 3 years my system will probably be obsolete.

Actually you'd be surprised how long it takes comps to go obsolete. Mine took about 5 years. Maybe a little bit longer. PII 266. I had to upgrade the RAM once and stick in a cheap 3D card, but that's it. It can still run most stuff.

sanpilou
02-19-2002, 08:18 PM
i would have placed your computer obsolete 2 years ago

JaG|Kaiser
02-19-2002, 08:28 PM
PII 266? I'd like to see that run a new FPS off the shelf, like T2 or AvP2.