PDA

View Full Version : I am now a loyal member of the Atlus Clan


Supreme Warlord
03-01-2002, 10:16 AM
Thought I tell everybody what my allengiance goes to :D Now what do I just do in this clan? Fight or something?

Zygomaticus
03-01-2002, 01:42 PM
no you have fun, post at our forum, but dont kill us, and play either swgb, age of empires, or red alert 2 online, and post any of your results in the Clan Member record board.....make your own thread in that board.

Eets
03-01-2002, 11:25 PM
We need to set up either a clan war or war games between the altus clan and The Jawa Clan :D

Darth Homer
03-01-2002, 11:35 PM
I think I'll form my own clan...I'll call it "I only play against the stupid computer becuase I don't have enough time to play against an actual human Clan" maybe it's too long...

Natopo
03-01-2002, 11:42 PM
DH: LOL
SW: Welcome! I'm a member too. Hope you have a good time there.

Darth_Rommel
03-02-2002, 12:37 AM
*shrugs* If there is a match between ALTUS and TJC, I'm in. :) Especially if the game we play is GB... :evil:

Good for you, Warlord; but did you really have to post a thread? :rolleyes:

Jedi_Knight
03-02-2002, 02:13 AM
if their is a clan match I will have too reinstall gb and what clan do I fight for?

Eets
03-02-2002, 08:03 AM
It's up to you who to root for, JK, but we were thinking that the TJC team would be Rommel, Me, and R5D4 or Kudar or someone else...

Supreme Warlord
03-02-2002, 09:37 AM
I would like to fight against one of yall to prove my Supreme Warlord abilities :D

Eets
03-02-2002, 09:55 AM
I'll play you. :D

Zygomaticus
03-02-2002, 11:46 AM
Good Luck warlord, luckily for you guys no one will be facing me for a while cuz my online doesnt work.......but that doesnt stop the other members of The Altus does it?

Darth_Rommel
03-02-2002, 12:57 PM
So... when are we playing? :confused:

Someone take charge here! :D

Jedi_Knight
03-02-2002, 05:35 PM
well I havet to get the game back off a friend that will take bout 4 days, we should orginize it through msn

Natopo
03-02-2002, 08:10 PM
I don't have MSN. Boo! I'll be on the Altus side. How bout 4 members from each clan? I'd like to go on the team of 4 fo Altus.

Jedi_Knight
03-02-2002, 08:41 PM
I played a game with 7 people(including me and rommel) and most people dropped imediatly cause of the lag, my computer lags real bad

Sithcloak
03-02-2002, 08:46 PM
Krkode am i a member of your clan? If so then i will fight for the altus clan!

*Gets out gb and starts practicing again.*

Sithcloak

Jedi_Knight
03-02-2002, 08:52 PM
yes you are a member I don't think many people know, post at the altus fourms saying your a member

Sithcloak
03-02-2002, 08:58 PM
I already did respond to krkodes post in his "If you want to join post here" thread.

Sithcloak

Silenthunter
03-02-2002, 08:59 PM
Hey, Jedi_Knight, do you still have the demo? If so, would you be up for a game? :)

Zygomaticus
03-02-2002, 10:48 PM
anyone willing to play in the challenge vs The Jawa Clan post here........and i said ANYBODY...

http://krkode.proboards.com/index.cgi?board=announcements&action=display&num=1015127704&start=0

Darth_Rommel
03-02-2002, 11:16 PM
uh.... They have to be part of ALTUS or TJC in order to participate. Not just "anybody" can join in...

Sithcloak (or whatever...): 4 v 4 would lag... let's down-size that to 3 v 3, eh?

Sithcloak
03-02-2002, 11:17 PM
I accepted the challange.

Sithcloak

P.S. I have good connection and if your telling me to back out i won't.

Jedi_Knight
03-02-2002, 11:18 PM
no I don't have the demo, I will play you in a few days

Zygomaticus
03-02-2002, 11:21 PM
sithcloak is part of the altus clan

i think the altus is "bright" enough to realize that anybody means anybody in the altus clan ;)

Darth_Rommel
03-02-2002, 11:26 PM
Originally posted by krkode
sithcloak is part of the altus clan

i think the altus is "bright" enough to realize that anybody means anybody in the altus clan ;)

uh-huh.

"anyone willing to play in the challenge vs The Jawa Clan post here........and i said ANYBODY... "

make it a bit more clear, eh?


"P.S. I have good connection and if your telling me to back out i won't."

i don't care whether you play or not, but i think we should limit size. i don't think anybody likes laggy games... and none of the participants live very close to eachother, so we are bound to lag... :rolleyes:

Zygomaticus
03-02-2002, 11:33 PM
i thought it was already settled that this was between tac and tjc to i assumed saying anybody would be understood, sorry rommel ;)

anyway i think you guys should play a couple of 2v2

Sithcloak
03-02-2002, 11:36 PM
Yea, as long as i get one game, i will be fine, but i don't want to be totally excluded.

Sithcloak

Zygomaticus
03-02-2002, 11:42 PM
you wont

Eets
03-04-2002, 08:52 AM
So how bout that game? :D

Zygomaticus
03-04-2002, 08:59 AM
sure

talk to me, tell me your time of online being and they;ll talk to you too;) :)

Eets
03-04-2002, 09:01 AM
I'm online alot, I don't know about the rest of my posse... Probably we could play sometime in the late afternoon/evening. You know, like 6-9 PM EST

Sithcloak
03-04-2002, 05:34 PM
I live in the same time zone as krkode, PST, how much later is EST?

Sithcloak

Eets
03-04-2002, 05:42 PM
3 Hrs.

Clefo
03-04-2002, 05:47 PM
I see a peculiar trend in Altus members... I dare not repeat that trend here though since its kind of mean...

Eets
03-04-2002, 05:53 PM
"Atlus"?? :D

Clefo
03-04-2002, 05:55 PM
Yeah, they're a clan that likes to look at maps a lot for some reason :D

Sithcloak
03-04-2002, 05:59 PM
So when are we going to have the game? I might be able to pull it off tommorow, maybe even today. But it would be best if we waited for saturday, but just give me a warning and i will try to be there.

Sithcloak

Zygomaticus
03-04-2002, 08:24 PM
Originally posted by Clefo
Yeah, they're a clan that likes to look at maps a lot for some reason :D

maps????

Sithcloak
03-04-2002, 10:43 PM
Anyone want to have a quick game right now?

Sithcloak

Zygomaticus
03-04-2002, 10:47 PM
remember.......if you ever play an online game vs TJC or anyone else, RECORD IT!!

Sithcloak
03-04-2002, 10:50 PM
Can you play me?

Sithcloak

Zygomaticus
03-04-2002, 10:51 PM
not now, i have firewall porbs, otherwise i would be playing TJC challenge too, but i cant, at least not yet:( :(

Sithcloak
03-04-2002, 10:55 PM
I know how you feel. Only when my dads laptop is home do i have my current freedom.

Anyone else? 66.123.169.103, my ip it is.

Sithcloak

Zygomaticus
03-04-2002, 10:57 PM
do you use pacbell internet, is it dsl??

Sithcloak
03-04-2002, 11:00 PM
pacbell internet? Sorry i don't know what that is but i do have dsl.

Why?

Sithcloak

Zygomaticus
03-04-2002, 11:01 PM
never mind, just ask your dad who your internet provider is, it should be pacbell ;)

Sithcloak
03-04-2002, 11:06 PM
Yea, your right its pacbell.

Sithcloak

Zygomaticus
03-04-2002, 11:10 PM
:lol:

anyway dont forget to record the game when you play it at all....

does anyone happen to have ra2 from the Jawa clan
cuz delphi and i have the game and we would love to play something against you, something that works for us, cuz GB dont work for us both???

Sithcloak
03-04-2002, 11:14 PM
I have to log off for the night, i might be able to post a few more times but i doubt it.

Sithcloak

Darth_Rommel
03-05-2002, 11:05 AM
Originally posted by krkode
not now, i have firewall porbs, otherwise i would be playing TJC challenge too, but i cant, at least not yet:( :(

That's not what you told me...

:eek:

If you'd like to play me, contact me over MSN.

Darth_Rommel
03-05-2002, 02:53 PM
Alright... does any altus person wanna play?

Sithcloak
03-05-2002, 05:04 PM
I might be able to i will post again if i can.

Sithcloak

Darth_Rommel
03-05-2002, 06:10 PM
I made that post almost 2 hrs before your reply... :D

So... any updates, clan leader(s)?

Zygomaticus
03-05-2002, 07:51 PM
thats just hwat i told you rommel, firewall probs leading to unable to play on the zone cuz im unable to enter the game, i cant play IP either or anyother hosting thing.....:(

captain_drake
03-06-2002, 10:35 AM
waht do you mean krkode
a fire wall problem won't let you play

Zygomaticus
03-06-2002, 10:42 AM
there are certain ports that need to be open in order for me to play.

And these ports, i am assuming are closed because i dont seem to be able to join any games. :(

Sithcloak
03-06-2002, 07:14 PM
Does anyone want to have a game right now?

Sithcloak

Darth_Rommel
03-06-2002, 11:37 PM
Originally posted by krkode
thats just hwat i told you rommel, firewall probs leading to unable to play on the zone cuz im unable to enter the game, i cant play IP either or anyother hosting thing.....:(

Oh! So you you own a legit copy of the game now? :D ;)

Jedi_Knight
03-07-2002, 12:07 AM
krkode: you told me that you don't own a *real* version of the game??????????????????
rommel: I don't have the game yet but add me to msn High_Elf_Icemage@msn.com

Zygomaticus
03-07-2002, 08:41 AM
no i dont have one yet, i guess that could be the problem too, but i blame the IP thing because my age of empires doesn't work either and i have a proper version of that:(