View Full Version : which PORT ?

03-26-2002, 07:23 PM
I see several dedicated servers up, but Im having trouble getting mine to work and Im certain its 'cause my router is blocking that port.

So my question is: which port does the JK2 server use?

03-26-2002, 10:51 PM
I dont know what happened but last night I posted a question as to how to set the port for a dedicated server.
My inquiry is now gone and my user account didnt work today.


Well I think I found your answer (and mine) at the following thread

It appears that the net_port is at 28070 which is the Q3 command to set which port you want (in q3 its 27960 default). I am guessing the 28070 is the default port.

03-29-2002, 11:00 PM
Kenn Hoekstra posted on www.evilavatar.com about the ports:


28060, 28061, 28062, and 28070 + 1 for each player the server has.

Why isn't he posting here? :(