PDA

View Full Version : Power Core Questions???


Mitth'raw'nuruodo
08-16-2001, 01:40 PM
Alright, this thread is designated for the topic of power cores. :D Here's my first question: Will power cores have a radius like protoss pylons? Also, are their effects cumulative? If so shouldn't they be quite expensive? :confused:

Compa_Mighty
08-16-2001, 01:44 PM
There won't be expensive. They will be 200 carbon. (That's 200 wood)

They will have a radius. It's not likely they'll have cumulative effect.

Darth_Rommel
08-16-2001, 01:49 PM
They also have really low hp :D

Tie Guy
08-16-2001, 03:04 PM
Yeah, they do have low HP, as they have low cost. They will also make prime targets, since you need one to power a shield. As for the radius, how big will it be? Will it be able to encompas several buildings?

dvader07
08-16-2001, 04:52 PM
From what I have read, I think that a power core will only work with 1 building, not multiple. I don't know about this radius thing, it was always my impression that you build it right next to the building to have it work.

Tie Guy
08-16-2001, 05:22 PM
But if you look at some of the screens then you will see that they asren't lways right next to the buildings.

http://www.galacticbattles.com/multimedia/screenshots/2.jpg

http://www.galacticbattles.com/multimedia/screenshots/13.jpg

Lord JayVizIon
08-17-2001, 12:24 PM
http://www.galacticbattles.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=359 (http://)

here's the answer to your questions...

Young David
08-17-2001, 12:49 PM
JayVizIon made his link unclickable ... so here's the clickable version:

Massive Gaber update (http://www.galacticbattles.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=359)

But ofcourse ... you've already read that big news :)

Lord JayVizIon
08-17-2001, 09:58 PM
yes, thanks YD for rectifying that little issue there.:cool: