PDA

View Full Version : Stuck in single player: Jedi-Trials


bobafett
03-26-2002, 08:26 PM
I'm in my first trial to become the jedi. And in my first trial I have to use the 'push'-force in a room with 8 stones that I have to move in a specific order to get the door at the end of the room open. Anyone know which order the stones have to be moved?

Greetz :)

Jarlian
03-26-2002, 08:38 PM
I've got exactly the same thing.... the symbols don't look logical or anything... is this some copy protection?? or am i just plain stupid??

Sudsaroo
03-26-2002, 08:44 PM
Look at the walls. There are these round looking dark stones. Use Force Push on those.

They will reveal a symbol. This is the symbol that must be in the middle.

bobafett
03-26-2002, 08:49 PM
tnx a lot :)

Jedii
03-27-2002, 04:36 PM
sorry but i can't find the round stones on the walls, could somebody please explain in more details or take a screen. Thanks.

wxcopy
03-27-2002, 05:06 PM
They are hardly stones, they are huge 6 sided plates. Push them and push the floor tile symbol on the stone to be in the middle. The plates are on both the left and right walls. This was the easiest part of the trial. Good luck!

Jedii
03-27-2002, 05:08 PM
Ok hmm thanks, i tried but when i use force on those stone plates nothing happens.

wxcopy
03-27-2002, 05:11 PM
Ok.

1. Did you grab the force cube that was hovering and hence actually have force power(s)?

2. Get closer to them, your crosshairs become a blue swirly thing when you can use the force on most things.

Jedii
03-27-2002, 05:15 PM
Ok yea, those are the plates on the wall with symbols on them that are like on the floor. Yea i grabbed the cube, its a push force but when i try to do something on those plates like use the push force nothing happens, my crosshair only becomes blue when its over the stone thingies on the floor that move but i can't do anything to the thigns on the walls.

wxcopy
03-27-2002, 05:23 PM
just walk right up to one of them, target it and hit F1...

Jedii
03-27-2002, 06:46 PM
Ok i took a screen, as you cans ee when im near them my crosshair doesn't change.

http://www.clan-mia.com/images/Image1.jpg

ChangKhan[RAVEN]
03-27-2002, 08:46 PM
Originally posted by Jedii
Ok i took a screen, as you cans ee when im near them my crosshair doesn't change.

http://www.clan-mia.com/images/Image1.jpg

Hmm, did you turn off the crosshair force hints in the options menu?

wxcopy
03-27-2002, 09:14 PM
That screenshot shows the symbol that needs to be lined up in that spot on the floor. Some need to be moved, some do not.

Jedii
03-27-2002, 09:52 PM
Ok i got it thanks alot.