View Full Version : curious about the system req

03-27-2002, 01:16 AM
The lucasarts site states that the "NVIDIA RIVA TNT2 family" card is compatible. My 3d card is a "NVIDIA RIVA TNT". Just wondering if I'll have problems or not? Is this the same card? Quake 3 and Elite Force run fine on my comp if that means anything.... just wondering if Jedi will or not.
ps...please be gentle... tis my first post at this forum.

03-27-2002, 01:21 AM
Maybe maybe not. If Quake 3 works on your computer then Jo will probably work as well. I guess you have a tnt2 or tntultra and it is just showing up as a tnt.

03-27-2002, 01:29 AM
It should work fine, since you have no problems with any of the other Q3 games.

03-27-2002, 05:41 AM
It's somewhere between RtCW and MoH. RTCW ran pretty much perfectly on my computer with max details at 800x600 (I've only got a o/c'ed Celeron @ 850Mhz w/ MX400 so I can't expect too much). I have yet to encounter any slowdown at 800x600, but not max details. I turned some stuff off like the volumetric shadows (which looked ugly in cutscenes anyway).