PDA

View Full Version : Is there a double-bladed saber in the game?


Torquemada
03-27-2002, 06:25 PM
that has probably been answered a million times. At any point in the game are you allowed to use a non-traditional type of light saber (Darth Maul)? I checked the FAQ on the Lucas website and I didn't see it addressed. Please no flames, yes or no will do.

Aik
03-27-2002, 06:26 PM
I didn't encounter one at least... So my simple guess is:

No

Makkoan
03-27-2002, 06:27 PM
no

Zek
03-27-2002, 06:27 PM
no

Silent_One
03-27-2002, 06:35 PM
One more time:

NO!

RiseForth
03-27-2002, 06:37 PM
Nope, although I'm sure there'll be a mod for one before you know it!

-RiseForth

Torquemada
03-27-2002, 07:10 PM
LOL, thanks guys! I'm still buying it on friday.

Kuluwen
03-27-2002, 07:13 PM
i dont see it possible to make a double sabor in a mod unless the person went through all the trouble of redeseigning new moves so it didnt look retarded when using a double sabor like a traditional one.

Eric

OnlyOneCanoli
03-27-2002, 07:15 PM
That didn't stop them from making JK mods for it, Eric. ;)

I suspect we'll be seeing several horrible mods for this, and a few really enjoyable ones from the editing community.

Raythe_X
03-27-2002, 07:17 PM
if there isnt rest assured there will be a great mod...

like spork for jk 1, i hope those people make a "spork" for JK 2

Indy4
03-27-2002, 07:19 PM
Originally posted by Kuluwen
i dont see it possible to make a double sabor in a mod unless the person went through all the trouble of redeseigning new moves so it didnt look retarded when using a double sabor like a traditional one.

Eric

and i hope somebody takes the time and makes it:)

SEYA

ivaj
03-27-2002, 07:40 PM
i'm going to agree with everybody else and say..........no

dan-o2
03-27-2002, 09:45 PM
Yes.

Oh, wait, I'm sorry, no.

Tasuki
03-28-2002, 12:50 AM
you don't need a whole mod this is using quake 3 not the old jedi knight. JUst need a new model. I'm sure they'll be one in like a few weeks.

Vision
03-28-2002, 12:55 AM
My friend has made some REAL early models(australian guy, can't believe he's already started this stuff, got his earlier today)....also made one really sucky move with it...its gonna be cool

Right now char doesn't hold saber right though, i'm gonna ask him for some screens, he says after he's completed the hilt(right now its just a extra saber glow at the bottom of the hilt and doesn't really attach, with the models holding it the same as they do the regular single lightsaber)

So yeah someone has started one modding one, but the original game doesn't have it.

Outlaw Torn
03-28-2002, 01:18 AM
There is a guy at a JK website that had a really good mod with double edged sabers. It was called Saber Battle X. I'll try to ask him in the coming weeks if he is going to do one.:dsaber:

dan-o2
03-30-2002, 04:30 AM
Well, I'd say I'll have to take back my no, because judging from recent events (A raven employee hinting towards it, the screenshot of it.) And I'll move more towards the middle. Hopefully it is in there, maybe someone could look over the code?

DrF|NYC
03-30-2002, 04:51 AM
It's me NYC from T2 Gen forums ;P

KrunCh
03-30-2002, 10:55 AM
Yes ;)

Take a look (http://www.aq2zone.com/ubb/ultimatebb.php?ubb=get_topic&f=2&t=006597)