PDA

View Full Version : Server Browser - Is It Me Or....


SkemoJoe
03-27-2002, 07:36 PM
Does the Server Browser work? My brother and I share a connection out, the connection is rock solid so no problem there, we can see LAN games we host (btw, we each have seperate copies of the game), but neither of us can see Internet Servers, as it hangs on "Getting New List..." Anyone else have there's working? Ideas? Comments? btw, first post :D

Thanks,
SkemoJoe

Ostracized
03-27-2002, 07:40 PM
Do you have a proxy server or firewall? Maybe whatever Port JK2 uses for finding the games is accidently blocked? justa guess

L3onheart
03-27-2002, 07:42 PM
Works just great for me

SkemoJoe
03-27-2002, 08:09 PM
DMZ'd my computer and still no luck, damn

digl
03-27-2002, 08:14 PM
Welcome to the forums SkemoJoe.
You see we have a nice forum called "Tech Help"...;)

SkemoJoe
03-27-2002, 08:17 PM
hehe, yeah, thanks for the welcome :)

Still no luck with the server browser however :(

Raziel
03-28-2002, 01:56 PM
I am also having this problem. I had a quick look last night but couldn't not find away to tell the game that I am behind a firewall.

Raziel
03-28-2002, 02:25 PM
Do I have to open up ports on my firewall? and if so what ports?

Raziel
03-28-2002, 03:44 PM
bump

Raziel
03-28-2002, 04:53 PM
ok I will try that when I get home. thanks