PDA

View Full Version : jedi knight II on a laptop - mouse?


dug
03-28-2002, 02:07 AM
Hi,
I'm about to get jedi knight II, I have a laptop.
Is there a mouse you'd recommend? Or is it playable
without a mouse?
I'm going to try it myself, but thought I'd ask here,
thanks

TressAIrway
03-28-2002, 02:21 AM
YEAH! you don't need no mouse, you can use that little red dot in the center, or the trackpad, or the force........if you haven't picked up on it already, i am mocking you:)

Strife
03-28-2002, 02:25 AM
a logitech mouse should be fine. I love my logitech IFeel (I don't have the force feedback on though)

dug
03-28-2002, 02:46 AM
Guess I'll wait and think again about getting the game, thanks for your help.

Cookie319
03-28-2002, 03:15 AM
I don't think its the mouse.
Do you have a 3d graphics chip on your laptop. Geforce2Go? Radeon Mobile??

dug
03-28-2002, 03:24 AM
It's a Toshiba with a 32mb GeForce4 440Go.

Dar
03-28-2002, 04:20 AM
Hey get the game, trust me.

Yeah I do recommend getting a mouse as it will make your life easier in game. You can get one from $10USD and up, a small investment but a worthwhile one.

Dar
03-28-2002, 04:22 AM
Stupid me forgot to give sugguestions on which mouse to go with.

Logitechs are good ones and they start around $15USD, though the MS optical line is quite nice as well and if there is a Sam's Club in your area, you can get one there for around $20USD.