PDA

View Full Version : Cant get single player 2 work


Dark Sith Lord
03-28-2002, 06:50 AM
this is the error msg i get:
------------------------------------

--- ambient sound initialization ---
Sound memory manager started
UI menu load time = 4219 milli seconds
------ Server Initialization ------
JK2: v1.02a win-x86 Mar 4 2002
Server: kejim_post
RE_Shutdown( 0 )
Initializing Shaders
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
Shutting down OpenGL subsystem
...wglMakeCurrent( NULL, NULL ): success
...deleting GL context: success
...releasing DC: success
...destroying window
...resetting display
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
-----------------------
----- Server Shutdown -----
---------------------------
FS_ReadFile with empty name <--- (ERROR)

How do i fix this ?? is it my driver ?? i can get multiplayer to work but not single player

Chiles4
03-28-2002, 01:02 PM
What video card are you using? Have you tried different driver revisions for it?

Dark Sith Lord
03-28-2002, 02:32 PM
Im using Asus v8200 Deluxe Geforce 3 card.
I have tryed with Nvidias latest drivers for winxp
i also tryed in win98 just to see if that helped no way it didnt.
I wish i knew what that error msg mean.
if u know what its all about plz let me know.

Meanwhile i have to play multiplayer mode with other ppl and bots to enjoy this game so far *sniff* i wish i could enjoy single mode 2 ohh well hoping for a patch soon fixing bugs.