PDA

View Full Version : The game runs fine on my system...


Greg Hearn
03-28-2002, 10:56 AM
i have a 1GHZ duron processor with a 32 meg geforce 2 256 ddr and a 7200 hard drive, i find the load times exceptable, and the game runs fantastic, On a side note the level design seams to be very good

StormHammer
03-28-2002, 12:47 PM
Welcome to the forums, Greg. Hope you're enjoying your stay. Here... *hands over a chocolate Jedi Medallion* There you go. ;)

I've changed the title of this thread to clarify it a bit. ;)

It's good to hear that your system is running the game okay. I'm running the game on 1024x768 with high settings and volumetric shadows...and so far, it's running pretty smooth. For anyone who's interested, my specs are...

Athlon T-Bird 850Mhz (not O/C'd)
256Mb SDRAM
Geforce 2 GTS with 32Mb DDR
7200 RPM HDD
23.xx Detonator drivers
Win98SE

If you are running the game well on a system with a fairly low spec, perhaps you could post in here to let others know. ;)

Skibbi9
03-28-2002, 12:50 PM
Intel P3-500
288 pc 100 ram
voodoo5
Win98SE

currently using cunney's drivers.

I find SP to be very good, multi my framerate decreases a lot in 3v1 firefights and stuff.

playing with all medium detail, 800x600, using modded wickedGL drivers for OpenGL compatibility

Jacen
03-28-2002, 12:51 PM
I have a p3 500, 592 megs of ram and a diamond v770 ultra vid card.

I get the game at noon, won't be able to play until about 6:00 pm though :(

Jedimaster74
03-28-2002, 12:54 PM
Its running fine for me all the way up to 1280*xxx . I have an AMD Athlon 1.4ghz 512 Megs of Ram and a Geforce3 TI200.

Raziel
03-28-2002, 01:08 PM
I have a 667 with 384 mb of ram. I have geforce 2 mx/400 with 64 mb. Running great at 800*600 with the highest level of detail

Lord_Darkmoon
03-28-2002, 01:13 PM
Strange, the game is nearly unplayable on my PC...

Athlon 1 GHZ
512 MB PC 133 RAM
ATI Radeon 64 ViVo (Drivers: 6052)
Soundblaster Live Value
Plextor Plexwriter 12/10/32A
Creative DVD-ROM
IBM 30 GB Harddisk
Windows XP

If there are enemies on screen the game gets so slow that even the sound stutters... if there are no enemies on screen (or when I am in a small room) the game is so fast, that I can't even react properly...
Setting down the details only makes the fast parts faster...

Seems everyone with a Geforce card can run the game rather smooth... Is there a problem with Radeon cards and this game?
Every other game runs fine... Return to Castle Wolfenstein and Medal of Honor are very smooth.

SaberPro
03-28-2002, 01:20 PM
Originally posted by Lord_Darkmoon
Strange, the game is nearly unplayable on my PC...

Athlon 1 GHZ
512 MB PC 133 RAM
ATI Radeon 64 ViVo (Drivers: 6052)
Soundblaster Live Value
Plextor Plexwriter 12/10/32A
Creative DVD-ROM
IBM 30 GB Harddisk
Windows XP


My system is really close to yours. 1Ghz, 256DDR, GF2Ultra, SB Live MP3...but WinXP is yucky

I encountered that kind of problem when I played the game first. Turn your resolution to 800x600, 16-bits of other things, and bilinear. Also turn down the texture from highest to one lower.

Now it runs fine :)

Jedimaster74
03-28-2002, 01:22 PM
Are you running the Latest ATI Drivers for your Video Card?

GRIMLOCK
03-28-2002, 01:24 PM
i have a
AMD athlon 1.33 mhz cpu
Geforce 2 MX 400 64 meg DDR RAM (card)
256 meg DDR ram (system)
soundblaster LIVE! X-Gamer 5.1

it only lags in certain areas on the maps, most noticable was when i went near the red room on the minin level... no NPC's about (i wiped them all out.. he he)
anywho
for referance
i was able to run RTCW on a P2 333 mhz with 320 meg SDRAM and a VooDoo 3 3000 16 meg VRAM
and thats with the GFX maxed out :p
but then i finally built my new one...
anywho

Lord_Darkmoon
03-28-2002, 01:59 PM
Originally posted by Jedimaster74
Are you running the Latest ATI Drivers for your Video Card?

Yes, Version 6052 are the latest beta driversfor Windows XP.

With the latest official drivers (6037), there is a problem with transparency.