PDA

View Full Version : Cheats won't work?


Rendar
03-28-2002, 06:42 PM
None of the commands work in the console...Ive tried devmapall, devmap all, /devmapall, /devmap all...none of them activate the cheats.

ChangKhan[RAVEN]
03-28-2002, 06:52 PM
Nope, those different devmap commands are just different ways to load a map... devmap loads a map but keeps all the cached data from the previous map in memory (faster loads), devmapbsp keeps all the cached info except for the bsp file (the map itself), devmapall reloads everything (the map, sounds, models, textures, etc.) and is very slow. These are development tools only.

There is a console command that activates all the cheats, but that's not it.

Rendar
03-28-2002, 06:53 PM
Punt

Rendar
03-28-2002, 06:54 PM
I tries "sv_cheats 1" also, but that didn't work either.

Why is it posted that devmapall activates the cheats? :mad:

grrrrrrr...

oldi1knoby
03-28-2002, 06:54 PM
THe way Quake3 made you enable cheats is by putting sv_cheats 1 at the end of the shortcut to the game...


Does Jedi Knight 2 Work the same?

Ron1jed
03-28-2002, 07:07 PM
i put in the fly x wing cheat and my game crashed

venoxile
03-28-2002, 07:14 PM
I despise cheats and cheaters alike... grrr....:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Pear
03-28-2002, 07:15 PM
'devmapall' DOES activate cheats.

Load up a single player game, type a cheat such as 'god' or whatever, and see that it doesnt work. Now type 'devmapall' first, and then 'god' and voila, it works fine.

DaMaista
03-28-2002, 11:52 PM
devmapall may seem to work BUT the sv_cheats variable does exist in the game! But its not sv_cheats its helpUsObi !!! No joke! If you put in cvarlist its the last item i think and when you enable it cheats work! Kinda funny! :D