PDA

View Full Version : SDK for JK2?


WD_ToRMeNt
03-29-2002, 06:38 AM
Has there been any word from LEC/Raven about when (if?) they'll release the tools we'll need for serious modding?

JK2 is awsome but MANY people consider FF MP broken in JK2. We really think it could be better, faster and more complex then even the origional JK.

UniKorn
03-29-2002, 10:15 AM
There's no official word yet.

Anakin
03-29-2002, 11:12 AM
:cries:

Krak3n
03-29-2002, 11:18 AM
Well you could d/l the Q3 or EF Radient and try making maps for JO via that, althought some new stuff in outcast, like shadders 'n' stuff might not work with the Q3 or EF radient. Before the official editor was released for RTCW people were all ready makeing maps via the Q3 / EF Radients, no reason why the same can't be same for JO :D

UniKorn
03-29-2002, 05:54 PM
According to one of our mappers you can't atm, since the bsp's are no longer compatible.