PDA

View Full Version : Running A Linux Server ?


maxguard
03-29-2002, 07:03 PM
Anyone have a how to get started

What files I need and stuff ?
Dont you have to dload Binaries and stuff ?


I've run a MOHaa W2k server, and use linux all the time. But I've never tryed running a Q3 type server on linux

All the other threads talk about people who already have it installed on linux. I can figure all that out. Just need to know what files I need and stuff

Any help getting started would be great

thanks all

:deathii:

madrebel
03-29-2002, 07:49 PM
do you ever check other threads before you open a new one?

maxguard
03-30-2002, 02:11 AM
Some reason my edit didnt come threw

YES all the the other threads are for people run a Linux JKII server I was wondering how to get it started

Max