PDA

View Full Version : Help in Jedi Outcast


Celestial Fury
04-03-2002, 10:22 PM
I am stuck in the third level of jedi Outcast where you have to get your lightsabre. I can see it where I am it is in a cage, and the only way to open the cage is by getting on an elevator/ switch that when lowered raises the cage, but even using jedi speed when I get off the elevator and it starts moving upagain, I can't get to the cage in time to get the lightsabre, what do i do?

darthfergie
04-03-2002, 10:55 PM
This belongs in Off-Topic Forum.

www.gamefaqs.com has a good strat guide that only has a few errors (like the Altus Prime Level's guide...:o hours wasted)

Artoo check your PMs

Celestial Fury
04-03-2002, 11:11 PM
thanks I knwo what you mean, I wasted a lot of time aswell in the mine. Anyway what is the topic for this forum, I assumed it was general.

Artoo
04-03-2002, 11:29 PM
run towards it and force pull it.

LTR_Legolas_SW
04-04-2002, 01:19 PM
I just bought Jedi Outcast 3 days ago. I am becoming increasingly frustrated with it. The cursor on the menu screen is incredibly slow to move. Once I start the game it is fine, I run, I shoot, I jump, etc.... As soon as I die, I have to restart the game. If I try to tell it to start over from last saved point without restarting, it freezes the screen.

On multiplayer, I am not able to play at all. I tried to play on the Zone, but every time I tried to join a game, it would go through the entire loading sequence. As soon as it was 95% done it froze while saying "Accquiring Snapshot"

Basically, I am very frustrated that I seem to have wasted $50. I am just wondering if anyone has gone through this, and if anyone knows how to fix it. Thanks.

P.S. Sorry for the ranting.

Supreme Warlord
04-04-2002, 01:33 PM
No offense but maybe your computer is slow or you have a 56k modem either one of them makes the game run bad. IF not then video card or something.

BTW, when can you start accquring your Force powers in the game?

Eets
04-04-2002, 01:33 PM
You could send me the game :D

But seriously, what are the specs of your system? Your PC is probably the reason why it won't work for you. Jedi Outcast has pretty high requirements.

Heavyarms
04-04-2002, 01:44 PM
how much does a video drive cost?

Eets
04-04-2002, 01:46 PM
A beautiful GeForce4 is like... over $200, I think.

Boba Rhett
04-04-2002, 02:44 PM
Try 400. :D

Rogue15
04-04-2002, 02:55 PM
just get a new motherboard. hell with that. just get a new computer and a job to pay for it.

Havoc Stryphe
04-04-2002, 03:04 PM
That's what I did! Well, at least a new computer, not the Job part, I already had one of those. I went out and Ordered a new motherboard and Processor Just so I could play Jedi Outcast and Knights of the Old Republic!

God I love Star Wars! :D

darthfergie
04-04-2002, 07:23 PM
I'm doing trhe same thing. I can run the game without many errors. But the graphics such as the face graphics are HORRID!!! Seriously now, there are piece of the face in different areas...like the chin might be above the eye and the ears might be where the chin originally starts out...So when I slice somebody I don't need to see dismemberment, I just can look at the face and think "HOLY CRAP I MUTILATED HIS FACE!!!...oh wait...no..."

LTR_Legolas_SW
04-04-2002, 07:27 PM
Well, I'm not super computer literate, so I wouldn't know how to find the comp specs too easily. Here's what it gave me when I told JK2 to "Analyze My Computer"

RAM 128 MB
O/S Windows 98
CPU 504
DirectX drivers 8.0
Display Adapter RAGE MOBILITY-PAGP (English)
Hard drive space C:\ 16950 MB
F:\ 551550976


Argh! This would be the most awesome game if it would just work. Now I'm down to 11 days until I can't return it. Bleh.

darthfergie
04-04-2002, 07:48 PM
Um...Do you have a laptop?

ATI RAGE MOBILITY chips provide graphics and multimedia support for a variety of laptop and notebook computers.

BTW, probably Ram trouble...well maybe not.

Check your processor speed also.

LTR_Legolas_SW
04-04-2002, 08:12 PM
Yes, it is a laptop.

Forgive my lack of knowledge, but where would I find my processor speed?

Eets
04-04-2002, 08:14 PM
Start>Run>dxdiag>OK

Clefo
04-04-2002, 09:25 PM
His processor speed is 504: Its right there....

Darth Homer
04-04-2002, 11:03 PM
Hey, if anyone needs help w/ JO, let me know...I beat it about a half hour ago (no, I didn't cheat and it was on "Padawan")...friggin' awesome game! I'll do my best to help ya out.

Supreme Warlord
04-05-2002, 12:30 PM
How do you cripple the mine on the second mission? I already beat the stormtrooper trap in the control room. and the sentry guns but I am stuck here...H E L P :)

Clefo
04-05-2002, 12:48 PM
I won't tell you outright, but I will give you a hint:

You know that Cargo Tram? The one you see often? Try jumping on that

Supreme Warlord
04-05-2002, 01:06 PM
Thanks for that hint. I thought about it but I could never find a place to jump from to get on it...

Celestial Fury
04-06-2002, 12:54 AM
this seems toh ave gotten off topic......anyhow I would sugest an Anihalator Pro Video card from creative. They kick ass. 300 mhz driven, but it is a hefty price, $330 at costco, and they sell stuff chep. There the best bet to find hardware and games though, thats where I got my video card, computer, all but 3 of my 45 games and, thats where I got outcast.

Dutch Darth
04-11-2002, 06:59 PM
Eye know; it's tricky but you CAN't actually jump on the cargotram... You have to take out the engines of the red room first.. When done so, try walking up the metal frame where the tram is hanging under... that should do it...


Did anyone had any trouble beating that ugly lizard at the end?? I thought it was far too easy > 6 strokes without him even hitting me..

Darth Homer
04-12-2002, 02:21 PM
I was a little disappointed in Desann too. I went for the pillars...two fell on top of him and he was toast...Fyyar was harder.

Boba Rhett
04-12-2002, 02:59 PM
Yeah, the final battle was a big let down. Fyyar was definitely harder.

Celestial Fury
04-12-2002, 08:49 PM
hey down give out the ending
I ahven beaten teh game yet, jsut got on to bespin

Artoo
04-13-2002, 02:33 PM
I heard he is freaky hard on Master but he was easier than a shadow trooper on Padawan.

Here is what happened to me. I ran and activated that light pillar and jumped inside of it. When I got out I saw Desann jumping straight at me so in panic I hit the force button, which at that time was queued(sp?) to force push and since he was jumping his guard wasn't up and he fell down hard. I was running up to slash him but right as I was about to I accidentally hit the jump button, with my saber on strong style, so I did the most powerful attack in the game while his lightsaber was deactivated and he was just laying there. And he died and I was like, "Wait this is where he reveals his true form isn't it?" but no he was dead. End of Game.

Fyyar was also more fun to kill.