PDA

View Full Version : How to I make a Random Map?


Stryder
11-27-2001, 03:23 PM
Hi,

Ok please answer in easy step-by-step form, I'm new to editing in AOK and GB so go easy. I have, however extensive skill in editing in a game called Operation Flashpoint if that could help.

How exactly do I make a random map mission so that it is different every time and customizable (i.e. You choose max numbers of units, starting resources, size of map number of players etc...) and shows up under random map missions and not custom missions?

StarWarsGuy
12-13-2001, 08:52 PM
Unfortunetly, I don't think it's possible...


I am new to editing too, so I might be wrong.

Oh, well.

Stan|SCN Punk
12-13-2001, 09:50 PM
It is very possible. Go here (http://scnpunk.heavengames.com/articles/tofc/s4-4.shtml) to find out all you need to know.