PDA

View Full Version : q3 models


bacon
04-05-2002, 07:13 PM
Does JO support md3 files?

Goreld
04-05-2002, 07:22 PM
Judging by the game, here is my opinion (maybe a Raven guy will post and clarify- speaking of Raven, if Rob Gee is reading this, how did you like Adnan's Heretic 2 background at The Frag 2 in '99?)

md3's- most likely, if they're still in the game, they're used for map models. Unanimated stuff, like lightsabers, is probably .md3 as well (I haven't checked).

For actual player models- no, it's .glm files and .gla files using the new system Raven cooked up.

bliv
04-05-2002, 07:23 PM
Yes it does. I've seen them in the assests0.pk3 file.