PDA

View Full Version : My skin for jedi outcast!


Arco
04-05-2002, 08:05 PM
Hola guys. You may know me from the quake 3 skinning scene, or maybe not as the case may be. Anyway since friday I have been fidling around with making a skin for the game (just an edit mind) Anyway i'm quite happy with what I have got so far... just I don't know how to take screenshots in the game! I am bloody dumb no? It is probly written down somewhere only I can't work out how to do it or indeed find out, so I thought I would ask you guys.

Anyway just to say once the sdk come out and we get some 2dwires I will be making original skins by teh bucket load as I am loving this game so far.

ps. Please help me take my screenshots!

Twinstar02
04-05-2002, 08:08 PM
In the console (shift + ~) enter:

bind "key" screenshot

The key can be any key you want , for example

bind j screenshot

now everytime you press j it will take a snap for ya.

cheers,
DarkMavis

Asheen-Shugar
04-05-2002, 08:28 PM
Arco I love your work!

Arco
04-05-2002, 08:40 PM
Twinstar02: thanks for the help dude.

Asheen-Shugar: cool I am glad you do dude!


Anyway I have now taken a few shots, please bear in mind that this is just an edit, well the mainly the face is about 90% mine, and so isn't really all my work. I think I could do better than what raven did! Not the best skins ever. anyway here he is...

http://www.planetquake.com/polycount/cottages/genq3/admiral.jpg

http://www.planetquake.com/polycount/cottages/genq3/admiral1.jpg

ps. remember once we get a proper sdk I will produce MUCH better work that is ALL my own.

S!TH!NAT0R
04-05-2002, 08:42 PM
Lookin' good Arco!;) :cool: