PDA

View Full Version : Connection Trouble, Please, Please Help


Toothless-OMO
11-30-2001, 04:11 PM
Hi,

Please help if you can.

For some reason all my games have stopped working in Multiplayer. That is, I can get in the lobbies, but I can not join any MP Game with any of my games I have installed.

I have no problem connectng to the Internet, or receiving my mail. It is only games taht are giving me problems.

I can not host of participate in a MP Game. Every time a game starts I get dumpped back to the game lobby.

Please give me hinsts as where to look for this problem to be solved.

Thanks

Toothless-OMO

Tie Guy
11-30-2001, 04:18 PM
Make sure that you don't have a firewall on your computer. If you do then disable it and that should solve some problems.

Kioet Csuhen
11-30-2001, 05:01 PM
how can you find a firewall? I have one that disables me from hosting. [insert tons of swear words here] It's probably because my computer is connected to the internet through a Router, I try hosting with the main computer, and I have no success, i used to be able to host force commander off of that.

[insert even more swear words here]

Is there any hope of me hosting a game from this computer?

Sherack Nhar
11-30-2001, 05:12 PM
Kioet, a router, when used as a pass-through to connect to the Internet, usually acts as the firewall, so you found the source of your problem.

This is in the wrong forum, Toothless.
FORCE MOVE TOPIC!!