PDA

View Full Version : OK i got a stupid question


poster55
04-09-2002, 03:45 PM
Aight...So i get the pk3 files in my gamedata/base dir...or whatever the hell it is...I load up JO...nothing's different...same ol same ol...so i go to setup...look under mods...nothing...empty Anyone know how to get mods to work?

digl
04-09-2002, 04:05 PM
there are mods

that option is not being used yet, I guess Raven will explain how they should make it for the mods to appear listed there

what did you download? there are several ways in which it could be used

poster55
04-09-2002, 04:49 PM
The carnage mod and the dismemberment mod...

Hiteche5
04-09-2002, 06:58 PM
I think think one of those mods is for SP and the other mod (carnage) the server has to be running the mod as well..if you set up the game then you should be able to play the mod. Did you check the readme to make sure you put the mod in the right place?

poster55
04-09-2002, 10:29 PM
Yep readme says to put it in gamedata/base...and it should auto load or something...but my dealio is i know absolutely nothing about how to get "mods" to work...i put them in the game dir and run the game? No there has to be more...like a command line maybe?