PDA

View Full Version : For players of both Unreal and Dark Forces.


Dolamite
10-14-2001, 02:14 AM
I am wondering if there are "Bots" in Dark Forces II like there are in Unreal. I am looking at getting the DFII.

Thanks,

Dolemite

Gabrobot
10-14-2001, 04:14 PM
Unfortunatly, no. However there is a mod that adds bots, though the bots don't show up on the score thingy, and the saber battles with them aren't what I would like (i.e. hard to block bots swings). It's getting better though.
Another thing is that the MP levels have to be converted to use Rbots, they have a tutorial and a SDK on how to do it though, and it comes with the more popular levels already converted.

You can find Rbots at www.massassi.net (http://www.massassi.net)

Kurgan
10-17-2001, 11:39 AM
Here's a direct link to the Rbots page (I haven't been there in awhile, looks like they've updated!):

http://rbots.massassi.net/