View Full Version : is this possible? fighting with 2 sabers??

04-16-2002, 01:46 PM
TO be able to fight with 2 sabers? Now that would be cool, just wondering if anyone is thinking of doing that mod?


Rajess MoDuron
04-16-2002, 01:56 PM
That is in the works for my mod...I know I know, I've been talking about my mission statement now for two weeks, it will be out tonight if it kills me.

Working with NRG on it hopefully, so there IS a plan. Laturs.

Red Devil
04-16-2002, 03:06 PM
cool one it each hand or the one Darth_maul uses???

04-16-2002, 03:33 PM
Originally posted by Red Devil
cool one it each hand or the one Darth_maul uses???

they mean to have one in both hands...

and that would be awesome...

Red Devil
04-16-2002, 04:32 PM
when well it be out ???

Rajess MoDuron
04-16-2002, 05:10 PM
Going akimbo, like Anakin.

HAHAHAH. Who knows when it'll be out. Not before the SDK, that is fo sho.


04-16-2002, 05:12 PM
Two Sabers would require alot of work I believe.

First you would need a whole new slew of animations.

Next you will need a Weapon TAG in each hand.

So, every model will have to be altered, or new models would have to be made.

I think you'll need the Tools before this can be done.

04-16-2002, 06:15 PM
Brings back memories of fighting Boc in JK1..... ahhhh those where the days

04-16-2002, 06:41 PM
what's Boc?

04-16-2002, 09:38 PM
Boc was one of the 7 Dark Jedi you fought in Dark Forces II: Jedi Knight (the game before Jedi Outcast, unless u count Mysteries of the sith) He fought with 2 lightsabers, you fought him right before Jerec (I think) and hes kinda a pain in the ass