PDA

View Full Version : Quick Question about bots....


Master6
04-16-2002, 07:07 PM
Ok I can get my bot in game with the name and all I want, but not the correct skin/model. Like heres what I have in my .bot file.

{
name "Swamp_Desan"
model not sure what to put here
color1 3
personality /botfiles/Swamp_Desan.jkb
//Swamp_Desan looks out for none but himself
}

Whats in the red is I think where I'm having my problem... Any help would be appreciated, and if you need more info leave a reply with what else you need. Thanks for your time.

CiD
04-16-2002, 11:22 PM
It depends how you have your model directory structure. If the model is in its own directory then you just put the directory name there. If the model is in a default game model directory, ex. Luke, then you must put the directory and the .skin file name, ex. Luke/default_skinname.

Master6
04-16-2002, 11:27 PM
Alright thank you very much Cid