PDA

View Full Version : how to record MP demos


sttaffy
04-17-2002, 10:12 AM
if anyone could tell me what i need to do to record demos i'd appreciate it alot :) thanks in advance.

BacMeth
04-17-2002, 10:20 AM
it has to bo YOUR server
you have to set g_syncronousClients to 1
and then type record "recordname"

not sure if thats all.... anyone feel free to correct me plz

Dogma
04-17-2002, 12:02 PM
right, and to stop the demo, type "stop" into the console or wait till the map changes.

edit: oh almost haven't seen: it doesn't have to be your server, the sync thing is just for your pc...

and you should set the g_sync (dont have to type all the name in) back to 0 after you stopped the demo, for better framerates.

gravehead
04-17-2002, 12:53 PM
I've had a problem with demo recording kicking me off servers. Some kind of error that I can't remember. I probably need to test it a little further, but can you not record a demo while in spectator mode? Or only while you're actively playing?

Thanks!!