PDA

View Full Version : pk3 help


Exar
04-17-2002, 10:12 AM
heh, i know this is kinda a dumb noob question and has probably been addressed already but i am having a tuff time creating a pk3 file. i extract the data from assets0.pk3, alter what i want, but how the heck do i turn it back to pk3? iv tried various ways using various programs

Boba Rhett
04-17-2002, 11:12 AM
You can use Winzip. Right click on the file(s), hit "add to zip" and a little thingy should come up were you can specify what the name of the zip will be. It will say something like, "C:\Blah\Blah\Blah.zip". Just change it to "C:\Blah\Blah\name.pk3" and hit enter. It should then create a pk3 file.

Exar
04-17-2002, 12:16 PM
ahh, thanks a bunch :)