PDA

View Full Version : Rbots for JK


pandemonium
07-17-2001, 10:19 PM
I just bought Jedi knight and... well I suck. Anyways I heard of this thing/program called rbots, it allows you to insert computer into your multiplayer games. I'm curious:

1) does it work

2) does it work well

3) are these Rbots smart

4) is it worth the download??


:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

Help anyone!

Boba Rhett
07-17-2001, 11:43 PM
1. Yes

2. Yes

3. Yes

4. It's pretty big but I'd say it's worth it.

Garindan
07-18-2001, 02:06 AM
patch commander.

BeastMaster
07-19-2001, 03:15 PM
Originally posted by Darth_Rommel:
<STRONG>1) does it work</STRONG>

Yes.

<STRONG>2) does it work well</STRONG>

Yes.

<STRONG>3) are these Rbots smart</STRONG>

Well, they're not velociraptor smart, but they're better than your average newbie.

<STRONG>4) is it worth the download??</STRONG>

Yep. Especially if you have a good modem.

The downside is that (so far) you can only use Rbots in the levels specially equipped for them.

Hopefully, in a few generations, Raynar will find a way to allow for custom skins in random levels.

Imagine playing Rbots with a BFP version, or with a Jedi/Sith skinpack.

Boba Rhett
07-19-2001, 09:46 PM
I don't think rbots will ever work outside of levels especially equipped for them. The way they operate now is through different node paths in the levels that come with them.