PDA

View Full Version : !Using Skins in MP


DCNemesis
04-18-2002, 08:46 AM
Ok so I've downloaded my skins, and put the pak3 files in my base folder.... I can select all my skins when I host my own multiplayer or bot game, but when I join a multiplayer game I cant seem to find the logos of the characters I've downloaded.

How do I make the downloaded skins selectable in Multiplayer??

thanks in advance.

Nemesis

LuxX
04-18-2002, 10:58 AM
Unless you host the server you play on, its very unlikely you will see that particular skin anywhere else...servers have the option to go "pure," meaning that they will not allow auto uploads. Since this option helps them keep their servers safe from outside influence, most have chosen the "pure" option. Therefore, unless you upload to an "unpure" server, you won't see your skin.

Hope that helps.

Pax.
LuxX

DCNemesis
04-18-2002, 07:21 PM
A guy that I was playing with on a Pure server was using some skins that I have downloaded- ghost of Obi Wan, Reborn Jedi pack, etc.... he said that he was using them b/c he DLed an ISO version of JK2 Multi, and that allowed him to run the skins...

any info on where he got that? if that would work? and whats it called if it does!

thanks

Nagalaz
04-19-2002, 01:06 AM
An "ISO" version isnt a version, its pirated. It has nothing to do with allowing skins etc, he simply downloaded the game from someone else.