PDA

View Full Version : Quake 2 SW conversion


oninosensi
07-24-2001, 02:21 AM
Anyone know the link to the site, or if it is still availible?

MadPoster
07-25-2001, 06:54 PM
Any body? Hello?

oninosensi
07-26-2001, 03:02 PM
Just what I need, an echo.

shackie-trekkie
07-27-2001, 05:34 PM
helloooooo hellooooo anyoneeeee innnnn herrreeee :rolleyes:

shackie-trekkie
07-27-2001, 05:35 PM
assimilate you we will irrelavent that is

oninosensi
07-27-2001, 07:26 PM
Oh goody, another yoda-borg.

shackie-trekkie
07-27-2001, 08:11 PM
its your fault

shackie-trekkie
07-27-2001, 08:16 PM
i didnt do it

oninosensi
07-28-2001, 10:50 PM
ever think that's is why your in trouble now? :p

Boba Fat
07-29-2001, 01:44 AM
Problem with yoda you have? Take it outside you will! When 900 years old you reach speak weird you will too Hmm! Hmm! :rolleyes: :p Jedi master you are not!

MadPoster
07-29-2001, 04:54 PM
Strange to is old people speech. Understand it not you do often. Grandma's cage she must get back in!

darth terrat
07-30-2001, 11:43 AM
You said well, din't you!!
:rolleyes:

JediMasterHorn
07-30-2001, 08:50 PM
Well, there goes this topic.

MadPoster
07-30-2001, 11:42 PM
This topic was doomed fro the begining!!!!

Uutont Fær Uulion
07-31-2001, 12:17 AM
aren't all topics!

oninosensi
07-31-2001, 01:01 AM
On this forum, yes! :p

JediMasterHorn
07-31-2001, 03:18 AM
You dont want the SW conversion anyway. I just spent 3 hrs downloading it, and it doesnt work very well. The game forgets your settings and kicks you out when you die, which is often because the guns are powerful and there isnt many med kits. The controls are funky too. If you really want it, go to askjeeves.com and run a search for Quake2 star wars conversions.

oninosensi
07-31-2001, 03:31 PM
Wow- a reply AFTER the spamming began!

Thanks for the info!

Kurgan
07-31-2001, 10:07 PM
http://swtc.telefragged.com/

It looks like another team has picked it up (this is like the third one I think, since it began back in '96).

While it's a nice idea, I personally doubt they will finish it before JK2 comes out...

Kurgan

sd3mon
07-31-2001, 10:19 PM
...and who would want to play a conversion when you can play a Quake 3-engined game as opposed to 5 year old Quake 2 technology?

Look dumb you will. Seek a solution, that solution, JediKnight II. Having seeked JediKnight II, the solution will become your answer, an answer you should enjoy (that is if Raven doesn't stuff the whole thing up, but by the looks of Tech Demos and E3 peeks, JKII hasn't got a good chance of stuffing it). :D

Hmm...what will you guys be doing while waiting for JKII to be released?

oninosensi
08-02-2001, 12:55 AM
Hey, I still Play DOOM mp, and DOOM II, and all the olds ones.

May not looks as good, but still fun. I can't help it if you don't remember the original FPS that brought about Quake and JK!

Pedro The Hutt
08-02-2001, 01:00 AM
Wolfenstein 3D ya mean? ;)

darth terrat
08-02-2001, 11:32 AM
i played doom years ago and remember the first part
:D

darth terrat
08-02-2001, 11:34 AM
i played doom years ago and remember the first part
:D

JediMasterHorn
08-02-2001, 12:59 PM
"Look dumb you will. Seek a solution, that solution, JediKnight II. Having seeked JediKnight II, the solution will become your answer, an answer you should enjoy (that is if Raven doesn't stuff the whole thing up, but by the looks of Tech Demos and E3 peeks, JKII hasn't got a good chance of stuffing it). "

Well, not all of us are garunteed that our comps will be able to play Jedi Knight 2.

"Hmm...what will you guys be doing while waiting for JKII to be released?"
I'm guessing that's why he wanted to know where the SW Q2 conversion was.
Ask a stupid question.... ;)

oninosensi
08-02-2001, 01:39 PM
Madposter didn't reply, so the "get a stupid answer" part is out.

darth terrat
08-02-2001, 03:31 PM
Correct :rolleyes:

MadPoster
08-04-2001, 04:33 PM
Ya just beat me to it, that's all! :mad: :D :mad: :D :mad: